Schedule Change

Coronation Street will be pre-empted on Monday March 3, 2008 due to the
Canadian Songwriters’ Hall of Fame. A double-episode will air on
Wednesday, March 5, 2008. Crawls will run tomorrow (Friday) and next
Tuesday.

This entry was posted in schedule changes and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Schedule Change

  1. Michigander Fan says:

    AND, don’t DON’T check the CBC upcoming storylines for Tuesday unless you want to catch a MAJOR spoiler!!!

    Seriously, man!

    MF

    (I miss Amber. Lots.)

  2. amye says:

    Too Late!! yikes.

  3. thebigseester says:

    Yeah. I wish they wouldn’t do that. Usually they are better about these things.

    MF

  4. missusmac says:

    There’s a Canadian songwriter’s Hall of Fame????

  5. thebigseester says:

    Missus,

    Shame on you! Anne Murray, Gordon Lightfoot… Corey Hart… Bryan Adams…

    Pshaw!

    Grin.

    MF

  6. thebigseester says:

    AND… Sarah McLaughlin, Barenaked Ladies, kd lang and the annoying guy from Crosby Stills and Nash. You know – he sings like Woody Allen.

  7. thebigseester says:

    and Rush!!!! How could I forget Rush?

    So, yes, Missus, I see the justification for the awards. I just don’t see why it needs to come on during COrrie. ESPECIALLY with this Paul and Leanne storyline breaking. It’s like CBC has no clue what is going on – it seems like they go out of their way to preempt during important stuff.

    Grrr!

    MF

  8. antik says:

    the CBC has no clue.. period.. nevermind the incessant pre-empting for inconsequential sporting events .. why isn’t anybody raising a stink about all the scenes being cut out of weekday episodes?.. .. or am I the only obsessive compulsive that watches both weekday episodes.. AND .. Sunday omnibuses.. (omnibusi ? .. ) ..

  9. thebigseester says:

    Antik,

    No, hon. I watch both too.

    I feel better now – it isn’t just me!

    Michigander Fan

  10. glacia says:

    MF – can you send me the link where they posted the major spoiler?

  11. arphpeck says:

    I watch it twice a day if I can, and twice on Sundays, too. We get the Atlantic as well as the Pacific CBC feeds on our cable system. I tape it too, in case I miss anything. I’ve been watching regular for 25 years and occasionally for the 5 years before that. I watch Emmerdale, too, and I notice some of the story lines sort of get recycled from there and even old Corrie plots are recycled and revamped as needed.

Leave a Reply

