‘Update Hiatus’ Update

HI kids, was just working out some admin stuff before I let you know what will be happening with the updates during the hockey season.

Instead of the 5 of us updaters try to dissect the Sunday omnibus, I’ve asked the lovely Flaming Nora if we can post the updates she did in the UK….back in 1954 when these shows orignially aired.   She is more than happy to let us share her work.

This is good on two levels:

A. Nora is freakin’ hilarious and you guys will really enjoy her funky fresh take on the happenings of the street.  Toronto’s Now magazine has sung her praises and she is beloved world wide.   Her current update blog (remember that she is updating for the current UK episodes so I’m giving you full on spoiler alert) can be found here.  

B. It gives your Korrie Kanuck Kontributers a bit of a vaycay so we can get all refreshed and renewed for when the regular M-F Corrie starts up again.

We will however still be posting to Corrie Canuck with trivia, fun facts, obscure football facts, running gags about Paul Daniels and Daniel Craig, character bios, recipes, sudukos, advice columns and the ever popular TSE reports.

Addendum: I just re-read this post, I realize that I should point out that when I say M-F Corrie I mean Monday to Friday Corrie, not ‘Mother F!#$#$@# Corrie’ – although I think this is how I will always refer to it in my head from now on.

This entry was posted in Coronation Street Updates and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to ‘Update Hiatus’ Update

  1. geenee says:

    When you mentioned M-F comments I thought you meant the CBC.

  2. beanie says:

    Flaming Nora is a good laugh.I used to enjoy her but had to stop when they started with big headline spoilers (for us) in your face before you get to the archives.She will never replace our wonderful contributers though.

  3. howdi says:

    I am going to suggest to CBC they run Corrie during the week at a late hour. At least we could record it.

  4. Glenda says:

    Happy to be of service. Be warned if you look at my blog it is from the UK and therefore will contain spoilers. However… if you lurve spoilers, peek away, peek away.

  5. arphpeck says:

    Have a good break, folks. I’m guessing at this point there isn’t an update for Friday’s show? (Like I haven’t watched it twice already)

  6. CorrieLoverUSA says:

    I love Nora and her spoilers….I have been a Corrie Spoiler watcher for years…I just wish I could say that Carla will be written off. The actress needs to learn some new facial expressions adn emotions fercrissakes!! oh yes and get her a haircut!!

  7. papasmurf1964 says:

    I intended to do an update for Friday past, but have not yet seen the epiosde the I (hopefully) taped last week…

  8. beanie says:

    Papa Smurf if you were going to do Friday’s does that mean Debbie is still in Japan?

  9. papasmurf1964 says:

    I’m on Friday duty from now on…

  10. missusmac says:

    Papa, I missed Friday’s episode and its Sunday broadcast. If you get an opportunity, I would love to see a Papaesque posting — even of mini length!

  11. papasmurf1964 says:

    you bet – soonish

  12. We’ll have streaming episodes online starting tomorrow (Wednesday). We’ll put up all 5 for this week and they’ll stay up until after Sunday’s 7:30-10am marathon. For following weeks, each week will be online from Monday morning until Sunday.

    It’s something we’re trying out just during the NHL playoffs for fans who want their daily Corrie fix.

  13. debbie1975 says:

    And I assume you did not intend to liken the Corrie Canuck Contributors to the KKK?

  14. glacia says:

    HA! No…I think we’d all be pretty weak assed white supremists.

  15. glacia says:

    or however the hell it’s spelled.

Leave a Reply

