From the CBC

From my super secret contact at the CBC:

As of this afternoon, Corrie episodes will be available online for the
duration of the hockey playoffs (and still seen on TV on Sunday
mornings, of course).

See http://www.cbc.ca/entertainment/

Should that page magically change, folks should be able to access it
from the CBC home page at
www.cbc.ca.

And in case anyone missed this in the comments section, someone from the CBC writes:

We’ll have streaming episodes online starting tomorrow (Wednesday). We’ll put up all 5 for this week and they’ll stay up until after Sunday’s 7:30-10am marathon. For following weeks, each week will be online from Monday morning until Sunday. It’s something we’re trying out just during the NHL playoffs for fans who want their daily Corrie fix.

 So there ya go – you got your Corrie fix!   I the updates will still stay in sunday omnibus form just to give us a wee break.

This entry was posted in Coronation Street Updates and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to From the CBC

  1. beanie says:

    Am I the only idiot that can’t find it?

  2. fondue says:

    no you’re not the only idiot! I can’t find it either??????

  3. thebigseester says:

    It did take a little doing to find it, but…

    AHHHHHHH. I feel MUCH better now. I’ve had my fix, and life can go on.

    Michigander Fan

  4. Michigander Fan says:

    And no spoilers for those who haven’t seen the episodes yet, but I will just say that I KNEW Derek was a jerk.

    MF

  5. antik says:

    Awesome.. what a flood of corrie complaints can accomplish !! .. actually got the monolithic CBC to sit up and take notice.. !!
    P’raps .. we can use this stupendous power to stop climate change.. or.. free-tibet! ..

    anyroad.. just wanted to pass on a coupla things discovered during the corrie drought..
    First.. google sean hughes.. (the actor who plays Eileen’s Pat.. ) .. the night he presented her with those salted cashews.. he did a bit of an.. obeisance move that seemed like something a Dickens character might do.. so.. I went to see what other acting he might have done.. and found this cute comedy bit on-line.. from his My Space.. thingie.. turns out he’s an Irish comedian.. pretty funny..

    Also.. go to you-tube and look up.. “I Am Kloot” ..
    they’re a Manchester band whose poster was on the wall in the alleyway.. in the last scene of last friday’s show..

    “quality” (as pat would say) .. corrie never lets you down..!!

    Enjoy!

  6. Lori says:

    Thanks for posting the link! With enough ‘hits’ I hope they will see they need to keep it up all the time, I know the american channels put up their shows on their websites all year round.

  7. Diane/tvor says:

    About flaming time CBC has done something for the fans! Now why can’t they do that during the Olympics too? It boggles my mind. The Olympics are held on the other side of the world where even live games wouldn’t be shown here on Sunday morning. The athletes would still all be asleep but nooooo they need to make sure they can cut in for dramatic events just in case. I’ll just get me coat.

  8. Modge says:

    I checked this out last night and although not perfect, it’s only about a million times better than what we’ve had at any other time we had playoffs, Olympics, etc.
    Yes, we’ve been very vocal. And yes, it’s taken a long time. But the CBC has redeemed themselves (quite admirably, IMHO) and perhaps a little gratitude is in order? Maybe some of us who have had no hesitation in the past to bombard the CBC with complaints (yes, I was one of them) could maybe contact the CBC again with some positive input? Maybe then, they will consider it for the Olympics. I think they’ve played a blinder with this one and perhaps some positive reinforcement – more carrot and less stick – may just get us more of what we want. I say “Well done, CBC. Thank you”.

  9. glacia says:

    Good point Modge. I did send on my thanks yesterday to whomever was responsible for the online episodes.

  10. TrudyC says:

    I caught up on the episodes last night and will pass my thanks on to the CBC. It’s very hard to dedicate 2.5 hours on a Sunday watching a program, so this is a great improvement.

    Now I’ll be able to catch the show when I’m in Jamaica!!!!

  11. SG says:

    And no commercials!

  12. eps says:

    The shows are not available tonight, 15. April. I get a mechanical voice saying that “the content is not available at this time”. Shoot, a rainy night and I was really looking forward to watching some CS.

    Sean Hughes, Eileen’s Pat, is a character in the Brit crime show The Last Detective.

    Sarah Louise’s old boy friend, Skipper? (I’m not sure that is actually his name – he worked as a garbage collector) is in 3-4 episodes of Blue Murder.

    There is a third one that I’ve come across lately but it is escaping my mind as so much of this utterly trivial stuff frequently does.

  13. sunshine says:

    i’m new to these streaming episodes and they are great!

    just curious….the ep i’m on now has a run time of 26 minutes…does this mean the usual 30 minutes episodes are ‘trimmed’?

  14. glacia says:

    I think the episodes themselves only run 26 minutes even in the UK to allow for commercials.

Leave a Reply

