Happy Birthday Beanie!

For those of you who missed the comment, Beanie let us know that she was born the day that Roger Bannister broke the 4 minute mile, which is pretty damn cool.  (The only interesting thing to happen on the day I was born was Pepperment Patty appeaered for the first time in the funny papers….so we’re the same age as far as I’m concerened.)

This entry was posted in Coronation Street Updates and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Happy Birthday Beanie!

  1. beanie says:

    Bless you Glacia for posting that clip I’ve never seen it.The story goes that my dad took my mum to Bellshill Maternity in the AM (it had recently been opened by Queen Liz in anticipation of my arrival)Dad was told “ach it’ll be oors and oors. Away ya go to work son” When he returned at 3pm mum was sitting up in bed and said “did you hear the news?” Dad”Yes Roger Bannister broke the 4 minute mile” Mum “are you no gonnee ask what it is?” Dad “yuv had the wain?” Every year my Dad would say XX numbers of years ago today Roger Bannister…. I lost both my parents within months of each other a few years ago.Seeing that clip meant a great deal to me.Thank you so much Jeanie

  2. Michigander Fan says:

    Happy Birthday Beanie!

    I was born the day that Tiny Tim got married on the Tonight Show. Interesting factoid.

    MF

Leave a Reply

