Nothing To Do With Coronation Street At All…

Liam Parsons, a native of Thunder Bay won a bronze medal for Canada today, rowing stroke in the lightweight mens four at the Olympic regatta. When interviewed after the race, he apologized profusely for the fact that Coronation Street was off the air due to the coverage of the Olympics.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Nothing To Do With Coronation Street At All…

  1. geenee says:

    And so he should!

  2. Ang says:

    hahaha I love that!

    I am actually really enjoying the Olympics this year. I haven’t had a chance to catch much, but have enjoyed what I’ve seen. I still have a couple episodes of Corrie to watch on the website. That’ll be my Corrie fix!

  3. Jodi says:

    Does anyone know if Coronation Street will pick up where they left off with the Olympics? I’ve heard a rumour that we’ll miss out on the 2 weeks worth of episodes, but that they are available online.

    Can anyone confirm?

  4. Michigander Fan says:

    Ummm, can he come to BIS and play? PLEEEZE?!

    MF

  5. Michigander Fan says:

    I have watched a little of the Olympics – saw some of Michael Phelps – I was very sort of jaded and unimpressed by him until I saw the interview with his mom. I had previously had no idea why he began swimming in the first place, but I kind of identified with him at that point.

    I’m enjoying the O’s more than I used to. I must be getting old. Next thing you know I’m going to be watching golf on a Saturday afternoon!

    MF

  6. Michigander Fan says:

    Jodi,

    Keep a good thought – we are seriously hoping that CBC will do DOUBLE episodes for a couple of months so we can go back to the halcyon days of only being 6 months behind the UK (instead of the 10 months we will be after the Olympics).

    But I have never heard of them just dropping episodes altogether… anyone?

    MF

  7. fondue123 says:

    No, in my recollection, they’ve never dropped episodes entirely. Although we may gripe about the CBC, they will deliver our precious Corrie….eventually.

  8. Gayle says:

    My understanding is that they’ll pick up where they left off on Monday, August 25th.
    I can’t see them doing double episodes though, they have been heavily advertising Jeopardy starting at 7:30 pm in September.

  9. Michigander Fan says:

    Gayle,

    Don’t harsh my happy dream! It’s how I am getting through these loooooong weeks – by confidently saying that the CBC WILL make this up to us.

    Otherwise their inability to understand that soaps are ADDICTIVE is just too cruel.

    I’m not actually having DTs, but I’m pretty close.

    Grin.

    MF

  10. eila says:

    I probably shouldn’t mention this, but…. just one or two more Olympics, and we’ll be an entire year behind. It’ll all work out! (At least then we’ll get the Christmas episode in December.)

    eila

  11. fondue123 says:

    Hey didn’t CBC lose the rights to broadcast the next Olympics? Not sure if it’s the winter or summer version they’re referring to, but I do believe CTV will have the Olympic honours next time round. If that is so, CBC will not have the usual excuse to bump Corrie, now will they?

Leave a Reply

