Please take a moment…

To wish our esteemed founder, Corrie fan, and vodka enthusiast, Jacqueline, the happiest of birthdays.

HAPPY BIRTHDAY GLACIA! MANY HAPPY RETURNS!!!

About shatnerian

Former Maritimer living in the suburbs of Montreal.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to Please take a moment…

  1. nwtrunner says:

    Very HAPPY BIRTHDAY to you Jacqueline! Hope the vodka flows freely Chez Glacia and much merriment ensues 🙂

  2. geenee says:

    Ditto from me – and many more happy returns.

  3. Gayle says:

    Cheers Glacia! You rock!

  4. Modge says:

    Happy Birthday Glacia!

    Modge

  5. debbie says:

    HA! Vodka Enthusiast. That’s funny because she’ll really drink anything. She’s enthusiastic about the drink that’s in front of her.

    Jacqueline, I love you and I wish you the happiest of birthdays!

  6. Michigander Fan says:

    Happy Birthday!

    MF

  7. antik says:

    Happy Birthday Indeed.. Very glad you were born!
    Enjoy the site much .. couldn’t have survived the Olympic drought sans..

  8. pip says:

    Happy BD Jacqueline! I’d buy you a drink if I could! Enjoy!

  9. missusmac says:

    “enthusiastic about the drink in front of her..” Excellent line, and exactly how one should feel about the drink in front of them!

    Happy Birthday Jacqueline!

  10. fondue123 says:

    Happy Birthday to you, Jacqueline! Many happy returns!

    Off topic, but I wanted to put this where people would see it, hence I’m using this current thread…
    Didn’t CBC lose the rights to broadcast the next Olympics? Not sure if it’s the winter or summer version they’re referring to, but I do believe CTV will have the Olympic honours next time round. If that is so, CBC will not have the usual excuse to bump Corrie, now will they?

  11. kunzie says:

    Happy birthday Glacia. Although we have never met I imagine you as Toulouse de Lautrec trapped in Marilyn Monroe’s body. Many, many happy returns.

  12. glacia says:

    Toulouse de Lautrec trapped in Marilyn Monroe’s body.

    That’s EXACTLY it! Now, where’s my bloody absythne, Mr President.\

    TY all for the lovely wishes. Sorry I didn’t comment earlier. I’m in peterborough visiting my new grand newphew and telling him that I’m the aunt with no clear heir to my vast fortune so he’ll have to curry my favour most of his life including 50 years from now when he comes to visit me in the Home for the Vodka Soaked Aged and having to deal with Great Aunt Glacia throwing objects across the room screaming, ‘Who are you? Where’s Charlie Stubbs?’

    Yeah, I’m a bit hammered.

  13. beanie says:

    Do it right…make it count. Have a great one Glacia…you deserve it.

  14. Michigander Fan says:

    Off topic, but whoever recommended New Street Law – thanks! I just watched an episode with Our Becky with trout lips! HI-larious!

    That show is like a Corrie reunion:

    Peter Barlow
    Sunita
    Becky
    Liam Connor
    Candice (twice)

    Plus John Hannah AND Rene Belloc from Raiders of the Lost Ark – what’s not to love?

    Can’t wait for Corrie to come back on the air though.

    MF

  15. CorrieLoverUSA says:

    Happy Birthday!!…I like that artwork…Let’s toast Glacia and the fact we can see Corrie again!

  16. TrudyC says:

    Happy Birthday! Hope you had a great one!

    On another note, I’m hoping someone can help me on this – I’m planning a trip to Ireland and England next April/May for my birthday, and I would like to take a tour of the Coronation Street set. I looked around on the internet, but couldn’t find any information. Does anyone know if this is possible?

  17. mayfairgirl says:

    Happy Belated Birthday Glacia! Cheers!!

    Next time we meet I shall buy you a nice pint. Hopefully this is sooner than later.

  18. beanie says:

    Trudy, I’m pretty sure you can still take that tour. My Auntie went on it years ago and said it was great. There’s a whack of pictures on the Corrie Facebook site of fans right on ‘the street’ I also read a while ago that sometimes they cast tour visitors as extras for a scene in the Cafe and such. How freakin’ cool would that be? We would all be “OMG there’s Trudy havin’ a full English” LOL

  19. glacia says:

    I’ve heard that that tour was closed recently. But have you checked with ITV to be sure? Maybe contact them and see.

    Also, Deb over at the Weatherfield Web has done that tour, I think she might know.

    I also seem to recall that there is a Canadian tour group that goes once a year and I think they still score a tour of the set.

  20. whitehorsefan says:

    A very belated happy birthday, Glacia. Hope you had many many happy drinks.

Leave a Reply

