It’s Back!

 

 

Just a reminder that Corrie is back tonight, same bat time, same bat channel.

Now, I seem to remember reading a comment here on Corrie Canuck rumouring that the CBC were going to just jump ahead the episodes we missed. I’ve been assured that that is not the case, we are picking up right where we left off.

We won’t however be getting double episodes so there won’t be catch up.

This entry was posted in schedule changes and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to It’s Back!

  1. geenee says:

    It’s back but not much happened. It was nice to see it again anyway.

  2. kunzie says:

    Ah, the Pavlovian warble of the opening trumpet notes. The Corrie theme signals the end of the workday for us and the apricot-sized knots in my shoulders unclump a bit. Aaahh.

  3. Michigander Fan says:

    Ahhhh. That’s more like it!

    Kunzie, I feel the same way about the music – it’s my cue to relax, put the feet up and chill for 30 minutes.

    MF

  4. tea says:

    We watched it last night and it`s so good to see it back again! But I do think they`ve jumped ahead 😦

    tea
    xo

  5. Modge says:

    Tea: They couldn’t have jumped ahead – they picked up right where they left off, with Sally lurking outside of the Snake’s Lair.
    You’re right, Geenee, not much happened…but to me, it didn’t matter. Even watching Steve, Lloyd and Jamie just standing in the bar talking (okay, Lloyd & Jamie making fun of Steve) gave the feeling almost like you’d “come home”. Yes, I know it’s not really real. Not really.

  6. Yanyan says:

    I am struggling to quit smoking, and am having a really difficult time with the Corrie theme song. It was always my cue to light up. Now I just sit there and breathe stupid clean air.

  7. elocin says:

    They definitely didn’t skip any episodes, I think they know that’d be the fastest way to start a coast to coast uprising in this country.

    And can I just say that GOD I’m glad the Olympics are over, they’re fun to watch but if I never hear Ron MacLean’s voice again in my life it’ll be too soon. That guy ran out of fresh material on Day 4 and said the SAME things over and over and over… “So when you lost, would you say you were disapointed?” WTF Ron? Did you go to school for that???

    Now we just need a new super-story like a murder or kidnapping or something. Haven’t really had anything huge since Tracy whacked ol’ Charlie. I refuse to look at the Brit sites, but there has to something huge coming soon, right??? Fingers crossed.

    Oh, and David Platt sucks. Just wanted to get that out there. Thanks! 🙂

  8. elocin says:

    Oh and yanyan, hold on tight. I quite Oct 17th 07 cold turkey, and it SUCKS!! Corrie kills me when they smoke and drink. You don’t see that on North American TV which is why I always loved Corrie, fat chicks and smokers galore.

    You CAN kick it’s ass though. Just don’t do what I did and gain 25 pounds, I’m working on fixing that mess too. Start a new Corrie habit like knitting or eating carrots or some crap. YOU CAN DO IT!

  9. Michigander Fan says:

    A cup of tea and a couple of cookies. Special cookies – like Pepp Farm.

  10. Millie says:

    Don’t you quit quitting Yanyan.. Your lungs can be renewed and so can your future life!! it’s those tests of rituals that are toughest ie/ corrie themes..etc.. Find that right special other thing and make it your corrie ‘treat’. Just make sure it involves clean air.
    Okay, I too was glad to hear the intro and sit back with my wine (or gin and ginger) or maybe that perfect cup of tea..last night was wine.

    Enough of the freaky people’s eye club. Starting with Michelle (okay enough, let them be..), then Gail’s ‘special’ little demon son David(okay enough, let them be..)then Jamie, (okay enough, relax already young boy, don’t look so terrified..) though.. what’s in store for our Jamie I do wonder.

    Looking forward to some action on the street. Seems like the trials of softy boy teacher Snake and his ‘Vixen'(s) will have to suffice for now.

    C’mon, I’m with you elocin.. bring it on!! something exciting has to happen eventually.

    Really enjoyed Rita and Doreen’s dinner talk tonight and Clur’s chin up attitude just might get her into trouble.. oh fun.

    Poor Sean. He really should have paid attention at the beginning of the “baby deal” with Violent. tsk tsk, nothing but trouble brewing there.

    One more thing.. (must be the wine) If there are so many fans of the bubbly brit show, then why can’t we bully cbc into having a little respect for those of us who are so loyal. Catching up would be the ultimate dream. It’s so hard not to peak ahead and it really does ruin the effect to some degree.. I’ll start the club if others will join.

  11. S. Poole says:

    Jeez, tough crowd, Ron MacLean has to fly home to attend his mother’s funeral and people still dump on him!

    Just kidding, elocin, actually, can’t stand the little twerp and his sidekick with the loud plaid suits. (GRRRRRR!) Being a non-Leaf fan I am sick of all his little quips and quotes…. my fave team is the one playing the Leafs on any given Sat night. 🙂

Leave a Reply

