The Littlest Corrie Fan

Sleeping James

As reported by Glacia, little James Stewart came into the world this week and we’re all over the moon here at Casa Shatnerian.

Last night, after getting him home from th’ospickle, we finally got a chance to sit down on the couch and watch a few episodes of Corrie we had sitting on the PVR.

They say if a baby hears a song repeatedly in utero, they will recognise it after birth. After hearing it in the womb for the past nine months, James finally heard the theme tune for our favourite kitchen sink drama in the real world. I swear to you, it calmed him down as he stopped fussing and settled down to be fed.

So it’s fair to say he was a born Corrie fan. I figure by the time he’s two, we’ll have him bringing us our nightly tea and bickies as we settle in to watch the show.

I’m taking a hiatus from the updates for a few weeks so I thank Glacia for agreeing to handle them for me. But once we get ourselves into some kind of routine, I’ll be back.

Cheers to you all!

About shatnerian

Former Maritimer living in the suburbs of Montreal.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to The Littlest Corrie Fan

  1. Gayle says:

    Congratulations! He’s gorgeous.

  2. fondue says:

    ah bless!

  3. papasmurf1964 says:

    Cheers!

  4. glacia says:

    Too freakin’ cute!

  5. Trixie says:

    A new baby – lucky you!
    I am sure my son knew the theme song from in utero too. He settled down to breast feed as soon as the music played at 2:00p.m. each afternoon, which is when CBC used to show it, for my whole maternity leave.
    He is 23(!)now, and still watches the Street every day. He works shifts for the TTC, so I tape it for him when he’s not there to watch it with me. It’s great to always have something to talk to him about.

  6. geenee says:

    Awww! He’s so cute!

    My kids were down for naps back in the 6os when Çorrie first came on so it didn’t have any effect on them, though my daughter has friends who watch. Unfortunately, work made me miss a few decades but I think I’ve seen about 15 years worth since then.

  7. Michigander Fan says:

    COngrats, you two!

    I love the name James Stewart. (I wish I knew how to type that in Jimmy Stewart speak)

    MF

  8. mayfairgirl says:

    what a cutie!

  9. beanie says:

    Way too cute !!!

Leave a Reply

