For Those Of You Who Missed This – A Poem From Kunzie

ODE TO LIAM
She gave me a puppy
She thinks it’s forever
The puppy’s a hassle
The girl is ‘whatever’.

My roommate’s new girl
Has a bun in the oven
Doesn’t mind that her guy
Gave his mother some lovin’.

My former assistant,
The bird down the road
Gets it off with her teacher
Who looks like a toad.

My sister’s a whiner
My ex is a slapper
My nephew no doubt
Smokes it up in the crapper.

My sister-in-law
Feed me lines of baloney
Cause she wants my fit form
But she’s got creepy Tony.

The pigeons are shitting
The dog won’t behave
My green jacket is missing
and I need a shave.

But it’s not all that bad
I can handle the snickers
And one day I’ll be rich
Selling hundreds of knickers.

This entry was posted in Coronation Street Updates and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to For Those Of You Who Missed This – A Poem From Kunzie

  1. debbie says:

    I kind of loved that.

  2. fondue says:

    I kind of loved that too.

  3. kunzie says:

    Cheers All 🙂 Thanks for the post Glacia 🙂 I was having a laugh…glad you did too!!

  4. Mandy says:

    Brilliant :)!

  5. whitehorsefan says:

    I am in awe. Kunzie, and Glacia’s last post, demonstrate that the writers on this blog should be writing for Coronation Street, rather than those who are doing so now.

    Hopefully the arrival of Jim, who appears to be a very interesting character, will improve the show, which is limping along lately.

  6. jennifer says:

    I agree about the limping…I’ve been bored with every single storyline lately. Here’s hoping Jim gets up to his old tricks!

  7. Michigander Fan says:

    Kunzie,

    That was really impressive!

    I could not do that, Sam I am.

    But I can say:

    You’re a poet
    And you know it
    Because you’re kind of long, fellow.

    Hardy har har.

    MF

  8. BlackTulipGirl says:

    I love that, how clever!

Leave a Reply

