Paris, Polls and Pets

Paris

I’m off on vacay for the next two weeks, returning November 10 – unless people of Paris riot again begging me to stay forever and ever and ever.   Anyway, that just means that I won’t have access to my emails so I can’t respond to any you might send me during that time. 

Kunzie has joined the Corrie Canuck Contributer Powersquad and she will be filling in for me next Tuesday and I think the following Tuesday is either Shatnerian or Mayfieldgirl.   But after that I will be back with many tales of the high seas, I’m sure.

Poll

Now the results of our last poll, ‘Will Fizz take back John?”  80 people responded (Where ARE all you people!) and 56% said ‘Yes, she will’,  26% said ‘Not Sure’ and only ‘18%’ said ‘No, she won’t’.

Pets, Pets, Pets

You sent them, I post them.  In order of how they came into my inbox, may I present:

From Yanyan

Tounces the Driving Cat. She is 16 years old and is still Queen of the 'Hood. The dogs run away from her because she is one nasty bee-otch.

Tounces the Driving Cat. She is 16 years old and is still Queen of the

 I’m nominating Tounces for ‘Best Cat Name Evah’….and cursing Yanyan for me having that damn Tounces song in my head for the rest of the day.

From Michigander Fan

Chita & Louie

Chita & Louie

 I totally thought Chita and Louie were sibs, but apparantly no.  Just two lovelies who found their way to MF’s house.

From Mandy

Mopsie Doodle aka Small White Fluff Ball

Mopsie Doodle aka Small White Fluff Ball

Sasher Dasher - aka Sasha

Sasher Dasher - aka Sasha

Puffy, The Amazing Flying Cat

Puffy, The Amazing Flying Cat

Mandy, having two long haired pets, I can’t imagine what your lint brush expenditure is each year.

From Long Time Lurker

"Wolfie - airing his privates - as male cats like to do"

"Wolfie - airing his privates - as male cats like to do"

He just needs the beer and the remote and he’s ‘goodtogo’!

From Mare

Whiny Lad Daniel

Whiny Lad Dalton

Pretty Lad Giles - his expertise is in posing

Pretty Lad Giles - his expertise is in posing

 I like the titles ‘Whiny Lad’ and ‘Pretty Lad’ – which coincidently are the nicknames I gave my first two husbands.

From Rebecca

Wee Regan

Wee Regan

Can’t …stop….looking….at….halloween…cat’s….eyes!!!!

From Gayle

This is Frank

This is Frank

Frank is reminding me of Clark Gable for some reason.  ‘Frankly my dear…’ 

From Kunzie

Jaike Kunzie at the Spa

Jaike Kunzie at the Spa

That creepy guy from eHarmony has matched Wrex and Jaike up, due to their mutual like of sinks.

From Trudy

This is Tucker and he loves all of his toys.  He also watches TV and when an animal appears, he grabs a toy and runs to the TV.  When the Coronation Street theme starts, he always runs to it to look at the cat.  It was cute the first 3,000 times – not so cute any more.

Trucker

Trudy writes: “This is Tucker and he loves all of his toys.  He also watches TV and when an animal appears, he grabs a toy and runs to the TV.  When the Coronation Street theme starts, he always runs to it to look at the cat.  It was cute the first 3,000 times – not so cute any more.”

Give ’em hell Trucker!

From Pip

Paddy - Sun Worshipper

Paddy - Sun Worshipper

Can’t … stop….looking…at….cute…wee….kitty….paws!

From Natalie

Best Friends - Gypsy (the Australian Shepard) and King (the Greyhound)

Best Friends - Gypsy (the Australian Shepard) and King (the Greyhound)

Doggie Bums!

From Margaret

Katie

Katie

See, now I know Katie in real life.  Here’s the thing about Katie…  If you go to Margaret’s place for dinner, you will be served some of the best food in Toronto, you will enjoy absolutely delightful conversation and your glass, your glass will never be empty.

But, don’t think that this will turn into an all night hootenanny and you will be stumbling your way into the elevator around 3:30 am.  No, no, no.   For while Margaret is more than happy to accomodate, Katie will come out at some point during the night and start tapping Margaret’s leg with her paw.   The message?  ‘It’s time for bed.  Come.  Now.’

This entry was posted in Coronation Street Updates and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Paris, Polls and Pets

  1. Gayle says:

    Have a wonderful trip!

  2. pip says:

    Yes, have a great time! Drink lots of wine, eat lots of cheese!

    Thanks so much for the pet photos! That picture of Frank just kills me. He truly belongs on lolcats!

  3. Yanyan says:

    I. Heart. Paddy.

    Enjoy the City of Lights!

  4. debbie says:

    Who is Mayfield Girl? I think you mean Mayfair Girl.

    OK, I only said that because I am jealous of your Paris trip.

    I’m going to a country house outside Montreal this weekend. It will be lovely. But, it ain’t Paris. Why do I feel like the Maria to your Carla?

  5. Mrs. D says:

    Mrs. D is wondering why her dog Toby didn’t make the cut… *heavy sigh*….

  6. Michigander Fan says:

    Enjoy Paris, Glacia!

    Eat drink and be merry!

    MF

  7. tanzie says:

    Guess you didn’t get my pics of Aspen and Autumn as well *sniff* oh well…..

  8. Mandy says:

    Ohh it warms my heart to see my Mopsie and Sasha and Puff up there :)!

  9. Margaret says:

    Okay, I think we all agree that our Glacia is a wonderful writer. I really enjoyed reading all about everyone’s pets — that is Glacia’s gift — she always can write the right thing. Witty, insightful and all ’round excellent. Katie the clockwatcher and I look forward to having Mr & Mrs Glacia over for dinner to hear all about Paris. We’ll stuff Katie in the bedroom. Bon voyage, Glacia!

  10. glacia says:

    Tanzie,

    Sorry, I totally didn’t get your email with your guys. Please send them again and I’l get them up right away. glacia@gmail.com

  11. mare says:

    It’s whiny lad Dalton, actually – like Patrick Swayze in Road House. Except that nobody tells my cat “I thought you’d be bigger” as he’s, well, huge.

    So fun to see everyone’s pets! Good idea, Glacia.

    Bon voyage et amusez-vous bien a Paris!

  12. glacia says:

    Dalton has his name back.

    Thanks for all the well wishes guys!

Leave a Reply

