Kicking It Old School…Corrie Style

Trudy’s son in front of the telly showing Corrie waaaaaaaaaaaay back in the 80’s. 

Look hard you can see Percy Sugden (Glacia genuflects)

Look hard you can see Percy Sugden (Glacia genuflects)

Somewhere, a 20 year old man is screaming.

Somewhere, a 20 year old man is screaming.

This entry was posted in Coronation Street Updates and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Kicking It Old School…Corrie Style

  1. Gayle says:

    Trudy, your son is adorable. I too have a 20 year old son who unfortunately hates Corrie, however my 14 year niece loves it!

  2. Yanyan says:

    So…..can we see some present-day pics of Trudy’s son????

  3. antik says:

    clever bunny..
    knew where to stand when he wanted attention during Corrie eh?
    what a cutie!

  4. geenee says:

    Cute little guy! I see Curly Watts there with Percy too. They were good characters.

    My DIL watches Corrie but she’s the only one besides me. It didn’t rub off on my kids.

  5. barbee says:

    This is such an addictive place to go. The writing is so phenomenal. I started watching CS with relish (and mustard) 1982, when I was nursing my 2nd daughter. Great chance to sit & relax. My husband hates the street (too much yelling), but my kids just think of my addiction as part of me, although they don’t watch it. I remember the good old days, Ivy, Jack (who did have a fling with Bet), Curly, Hilda & Stan, Gail & Brian’s first & second weddings, Deidre & Mike & Ken. (At the time, CBC was showing a current and a 2 year old Corrie at the same time, so I really got caught up on history.) Thanks for all the work on this site.

  6. pip says:

    Look at the cheeks on that baby!!! Soo cute! He should not complain about your Corrie addiction, Trudy, he should recognize that it gives him tons of gift ideas for birthdays, mother’s day and Christmas (if only he would go the the CBC shop)!

  7. debbie says:

    I believe that is Curly Watts with Percy. Sometimes when i see John Stape I think that he looks familiar, and he does. Sometimes he looks like an updated and slightly more stylish version of Curly.

Leave a Reply

