Obscure Historical Reference Of The Day

Last night while they were discussing names for the Violet/Sean/Jamie baby one suggestion for a name was ‘Knut’ – aka ‘Canute the Great’ – King of England from 1016-1035.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Obscure Historical Reference Of The Day

  1. Chris says:

    I think Chris would be a excellent name for a boy 🙂

  2. kunzie says:

    I’m partial to Danny Baldwin Jr. myself.
    That might be because I’m partial to Danny Baldwin Senior. Sigh. Come back!!!!

  3. eps says:

    When they started with names of historical kings I wanted to shout,
    “Ethelred!” although I am not sure of the spelling.

  4. Michigander Fan says:

    Ethelred the Unready. What a reputation.

    I was always partial to Edward Longshanks myself.

    MF

Leave a Reply

