Unicorn Lawyer

As per Michigander Fan’s comments, here is the promo for CBC’s latest offering to target the female demographic:

It drove me crazy wondering where I’d seen that actress before until it hit me: Aero bar commercial. “That’th phenomeno.”

About shatnerian

Former Maritimer living in the suburbs of Montreal.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Unicorn Lawyer

  1. Jody says:

    Steven and Chris……yuk. They can’t even come close to Colin and Justin!

  2. haili says:

    I beg to differ. Colin and Justin have done some god-awful rooms. They are shining examples of how not to decorate. There were a couple of apartment buildings they did that were good but I remember bubble gum shades of lavender throughout a whole house and a ghastly blue and pink wallpapered “country” style room.
    Steven and Chris have much better taste IMO – but different strokes as they say!

  3. Michigander Fan says:

    I’m partial to “the deisgner with all the magic, baby, it’s Mark Brunetz!”

    That man is a true genius designer because he is able to work with what people already like and make it fabulous.

    I love that show!

    MF

  4. Jody says:

    I agree wholeheartedly that Steven and Chris have much better taste as designers. I started watching Colin and Justin when I lived in Netherlands and they were on a CBC decorating show.
    I guess I should have made myself clearer. I luv their personalities way better. They are funny as hell!

  5. kunzie says:

    Dear Corrie Producers:

    Please help. Your plotlines are killing us. We are talking about Johnny Cash, NIN and lavender wallpaper. While you’re at it, please burn Michelle’s sparkly silver turtleneck and, just for a laugh, put Liam in the army-green pants AND the army-green jacket for his trip to the trade fair with Sgt. Carla, who has promised to bring her pussycat whip. I see you tried to clean up Darryl. Nice try. Nice to see Gail so proud that her boy is dipping his pen in local ink. Interesting contrast to Sally’s manic hysteria when Craig Harris deflowered our Rosie, the town steak pie.
    I think Ryan and Alex need a weekend in London together to get everything sorted out. They’ll be ok; Ryan has shown he can live under a tree for 8 days. That’s more than I could manage.

  6. Michigander Fan says:

    Kunzie said: “Sgt. Carla, who has promised to bring her pussycat whip.”

    Nurse Diesel: I know you better than you know yourself. You live for bondage and discipline.

    Dr. Montague: Whuh! Too much bondage, too much bondage…not enough discipline!

    Mel Brooks is a god!

    MF

  7. Yanyan says:

    Kunzie, may I respecfully add….

    Please cut Gail & Audrey’s hair so they can see.

    Please hook Eileen up with Jim MacDonald. Just for the one-liners.

    And please, please, for the love of god, make Kelly shut up about knicker parties.

  8. barbie says:

    And speaking of Ryan and Alex, why hasn’t someone gone to the hospital with all this? Seems to me there should be a giant law suit going on. Carla of all people should be seeing the ka-ching potential here.

  9. papasmurf1964 says:

    The smurfman is having his own ‘knicker party’ this evening if anyone wants to come by for a bit – winkwinknudgenudge

  10. whitehorsefan says:

    The one small mercy from the show last night: David stopped Gail before she could launch into her “birds & bees” discussion. I was starting to get really queasy. Worse even than when I saw the Blair Witch Project.

  11. haili says:

    It can never be too soon in the Platt family for the birds and bees discussion, especially if it includes condom use. They should never reproduce!

    Thanks for the laughs everyone!

    I agree: Colin and Justin are funnier, but you would need quite a sense of humour to live in a house designed by them.

  12. dwight says:

    No one comes close to C and J. They sshould have a bigger show on Global or something or CTV as they are unfalteringly charming on TV and their designs are great. Just bought the home Heist book and its astoundingly good. GREAT work!
    Dwight x

  13. sue says:

    THe Colin and Justinshows are by far the best on TV!!!!!!!!!! You gotta uderstand that they ar elike Gods! SSupergods. Id watch then paint walls white!
    Vrill!

    I love em!

  14. hugo says:

    I agree, TOTALLY! Col and Just are the best on TV at the mo and Im biased cos I love everything English but they are super cool! Got an early Chrissy Pressie of their Home Heist book today and it’s the best decorating book I ever saw.
    YYYYYYYYYYAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYY!!!!
    XXXXXXXXXXXXXXX

Leave a Reply

