Corrie Back Then

Via the Corrie Blog, and originally mentioned on Flaming Nora’s blog, I found a new site for things related to the street: Back on the Street explores the show as it existed back in the 1960’s, 1970’s, and 1980’s in all its “Video for Interior Shots/Film for Exterior Shots” glory. 

The blog’s author, Andy, uses newspaper clippings and his own commentary to discuss the major storylines of the past. The latest post details Deirdre’s 1983 fling with Mike Baldwin. From what I could gather, the fling amounted to, at the time, a make-out session on the chesterfield. Still, there was concern that Corrie was getting too graphic. Interesting how times change.

The blog is a lot of fun and provides some historical context for storylines today.

About shatnerian

Former Maritimer living in the suburbs of Montreal.
This entry was posted in Coronation Street Updates and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Corrie Back Then

  1. Yanyan says:

    I love Back On The Street – very informative! Thanks John!

  2. Flaming Nora says:

    Hi John. That “other blog” you mention got the link and details of ‘Back on the Street’ site from my own Coronation Street blog… they gave me a link and a mention which I was really pleased about. Any chance you might do the same? Sorry to moan, but you know how it is 😉 😉

  3. John says:

    Sorry about that. I just attributed it to the first blog where I found the link. The post has been updated to include the attribution to your site as well.

    And I edited my own grammatical errors, which are numerous.

  4. Glenda says:

    Much appreciated, John. I often have the quirky and obscure stuff on my own blog which Corrieblg then often picks up. Tvor usually gives me a link, she’s good like that! 😉

Leave a Reply

