There’s Something I’d Like to Try, So I’ll Ask You….

Maybe it’s the Elsie Tanner thing,  maybe it’s the Manchester thing, maybe we’re all just a bunch of recovering sulking angst ridden teens, but pretty much from the get-go Corrie Canuck has had an affinity for all things Morrissey.

Recently, I picked ‘The Boy With the Thorn in His Side’ to be David’s theme song.  Now I ask you dear hearts, pick the Smiths/Morrissey song that best describes one of our favourite or not-so-favourite characters! 

Go on, tell me…

This entry was posted in Coronation Street Updates and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to There’s Something I’d Like to Try, So I’ll Ask You….

  1. lovethestreet says:

    How about “Last night I dreamt that somebody loved me” for Becky?

  2. kunzie says:

    ‘Kay, well it was a toss-up posting a song for Alex. The other tune under consideration with a cross reference to Carla….”The More You Ignore Me (The Closer I Get).”

    How Soon….is one of those songs really special to me…I can’t hear it without picturing myself half-passed on the red vinyl couch on the 3rd floor of the Big Bop in my crinoline and eyeliner-wings makeup smelling like sandlewood and wondering where my crush from firsy year Painting is exactly, whom I love even though I outweigh him…

  3. Glacia says:

    My ‘How Soon Is Now’ moment involves the Tap on Bloor street and a German PhD Math student with glorious long hair to his ass whom I will always refer to as, ‘Siiiigh, German Dan.’

    I’m only glad that I got drunk enough on his last night in Canada to sit on his lap and profess my love to him. His response, ‘Zank you.’ Then he went home to Germany.

  4. Mrs. D says:

    Katie Nelson: Girlfriend in a coma

  5. papasmurf1964 says:

    Bishop in a Tutu – for Emily

  6. debbie says:

    Bigmouth Strikes Again – Sean
    Oscillate Wildly – Fiz
    This Charming Man – Dev
    The More You Ignore Me the Closer I Get – Tony
    You Just Haven’t Earned it Yet Baby – Kelly

  7. John says:

    Frankly Mr. Shankly – Ken Barlow
    Heaven Knows I’m Miserable Now – Violet
    Cemetary Gates – Craig Harris
    Shoplifters of the World Unite – Tina
    Ask – Mel Morton

Leave a Reply

