Our Great Leader Screws Us Again

600px-harper2c-stephen-jan-23-06

I just heard on the radio that Prime Minister Hapless is going to address the Canadian public tonight at 7:00 o’clock eastern on CBC in an effort to tell us why the Conservatives should keep their hands on the reins of power. Shwoing his disdain for all things cultural it would seem that our beloved Coronation Street might be pre-empted this evening.

This entry was posted in schedule changes and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Our Great Leader Screws Us Again

  1. haili says:

    That bastard!

  2. John says:

    Corrie’s been prorogued!

    Harper does realise that a big chunk of his base are Corrie viewers, right?

  3. debbie says:

    This really is symptomatic of his governance style.

  4. John says:

    Seriously, he couldn’t have waited until Jeopardy?

  5. debbie says:

    You know, Meerkat Mansion is on TV Ontario tonight at 7:00, so there is your option. Unless you are the lucky ones with digital cable and you can watch corrie with the Winnipeg audience.

  6. John says:

    Maybe I’ll just recap tonight’s Meercat Mansion instead. Unless Prime Minister Pee-Pants decides he hates meercats, too.

  7. Frank says:

    This may not be PC but Eastenders is on Showcase at 7:00. Have been switching over lately during the godawful CBC adverts.

  8. John says:

    PM’s gonna preempt BBC Canada because he hates Cockneys.

  9. Yanyan says:

    Damn his sweater vest to hell!

  10. Mandy says:

    I don’t like his policies, but I must admit I DO like his sweatervests!

  11. John says:

    Sadly, I have the exact same blue sweater vest as the PM and, um, it’s my favourite.

  12. Mandy says:

    You just got way cooler in my books John!

  13. haili says:

    No respect. No respect. What was wrong with 5 o’clock to catch the 6 p.m. news?

  14. Gayle says:

    Frank, I watch EastEnders on Showcase at 6 pm. I am getting hooked again. I watched it about 10 years ago.

  15. whitehorsefan says:

    I don’t know if this is a sad reflection on me or on the plotlines on Coronation Street lately, but I am more interested in the shenanigans going on in Ottawa than those going on on the Street.

    I want to watch little ole Stevie’s plea just to see if he can keep the note of desperation out of his voice.

  16. haili says:

    I think Steve was wearing more makeup than usual – and he looked slimmer. However, he had nothing new to say.

    Dion was worse – in a way – as he kept them all “ragging the puck” for ages before the tape finally arrived. After sitting through all that, they cut to Jeopardy. I guess I’ll watch on Sunday.

Leave a Reply

