The Guy Who Should Be Prime Minister

600px-tv_hnic_don_cherry

It seems that those of us in the eastern will miss out on seeing The Street again tonight as there is something called Hockey Night In Canada on instead. What a gyp. Looks like some Sunday morning viewing is on the schedule for some of us this weekend.

This entry was posted in schedule changes and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to The Guy Who Should Be Prime Minister

  1. Tanya says:

    YES!! And I have a t-shirt that says so…uh huh.

    Love my Habs, but what a bummer that Corrie was on at 3:30…*sigh*

  2. missusmac says:

    Saw it! Saw it! Besides the ocean, yet another reason to live in Atlantic Canada.

  3. Yanyan says:

    Missumac, you’re in the Maritimes too? Where a million goes as far as a million should?
    I’m in western NB….you?

  4. Mandy says:

    I visited PEI this summer and was absolutely enchanted. I’ve been to Alberta, live in Manitoba, have lived in Ontario and have been to Quebec and New Brunswick, but PEI is by far the most beautiful place I have been in my entire life. And I’ve also lived in Montana and been to Mexico and Florida, so that’s saying something!

  5. Yanyan says:

    Mandy, that must have been during our week of summer!

  6. Frank says:

    Mandy
    Consider yourself an honorary Islander.

  7. John says:

    I was born and raised in Saint John, NB but my dad was born in Burnt Point, PEI. When my 6/49 ticket comes in, I’m building the family’s summer home there.

  8. Yanyan says:

    Saint John? That’s too bad…..I kid, I kid.

  9. Mandy says:

    Why thank you Frank, I will honour the title!

    I’m an Anne of Green Gables addict, so it was a dream come true. I pretty much try to live my life like Anne!

  10. debbie says:

    I like the way this blog and a bunch of pasty Brits has brought Canadians from across the country together.

  11. haili says:

    I loved PEI and said I’d like to retire there – then a co-worker told me about the winters! The Maritimes was my favorite part of Canada (that I’ve seen). The West coast is beautiful too but there’s something more homey and pretty about the east.

  12. elocin says:

    I’d like to say that now that we cleaned up the harbour you should all come to Halifax too! There’s even a great promo video (Which I hope it’s okay to post 🙂

  13. missusmac says:

    Papa, I was in St. John in April for a conference, and found it lovely and much changed from my childhood days — great restaurants, great downtown core.

    YanYan, I’m in beautiful downtown East Hants, near the Halifax airport. I’m originally from Dieppe,NB shopping capital of the Maritimes, where a million dollars would be just great! Loto 649 home would probably be built in Shediac, or Cocagne.

  14. Frank says:

    THE FALL IS THE BEST SEASON OF THE YEAR ON PEI. WE ALSO HAVE A DISTILLER THAT PRODUCES AN EXCELLENT VODKA.

Leave a Reply

