Happy Birthday!

happybirthday62

Today is the fourth birthday of Corrie Canuck, the blog that spreads joy and peace around the world. Thus far we have had some 2,484 posts posted and 14,585 comments made by you, our dedicated readers, about our all time favourite television program.

Three cheers for our founder and muse Glacia the Glamorous!

Here is the seminal post from 2005:

I had to do it.

After watching Coronation Street each week and not having ANYONE in my life to chat with, I’ve decided to create the Canadian Coronation Street Blog.

Yup.

Here we can chat about the show and give our two bits about the characters and plots.

Feel free to add comments, or if you wish, I can make you a member and you can do your own blog entries.

PLEASE NOTE: Canadians see episodes of Coronation Street that are 6 months behind the current ones shown in Britain. If you are British – please keep this in mind when adding comments – don’t say stuff like, ‘Wasn’t that mad when Jack Duckworth became Prime Minister and started having an affair with Princess Anne?’

Now – for the good stuff.

#1 – Gayle is insane. She has been insane from day one and having a chimpmonk face does not make me love her anymore.

#2 – Steve MacDonald’s mom has got to GO HOME NOW. Granted, Karen is excitable, but I think the girl has enough to endure with having to live with her mother-in-law.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Happy Birthday!

  1. missusmac says:

    “Gayle is insane.” HA! How some things never change…

    Happy Birthday to us and thank you, thank you, thank you for starting this site. It really does provide a lot of laughs and fun!

  2. eila says:

    I had no idea this place was so young! Wish I’d discovered it sooner.

    Kudos to Glacia! All hail!

    eila

  3. Yanyan says:

    I just KNEW I wasn’t the only one who liked Karen!

  4. Mandy says:

    I loved Karen. They should have binned Tracy long ago but kept her. She was fiery.

    Does Steve have a thing for stubborn brunettes, lol!

  5. pip says:

    Well, insanity doesn’t cure itself, you know! Pool Gail, what crazy thing was she doing back then? This must be just around the time I started watching, which was when Sara and Todd were living together.

  6. Barbie says:

    Happy Birthday, and thank you so much Glacia for giving us a place to share our addiction. I didn’t ralize how much I loved this site till you guys took your well earned Christmas vacation. So glad you are all back.
    Corrie Canuk rocks!

  7. lovethestreet says:

    I’m with Barbie — this site makes me so happy!

    Thanks Glacia and all the other contributors.

  8. Mar says:

    I miss Karen 😦
    Happy Birthday! I love this site.

  9. haili says:

    Thanks Glacia and everyone else who contributes. I’ve enjoyed many a laugh and learned a lot. Happy Birthday!

  10. corrierules says:

    Mazel Tov! M
    Many thanks to Glacia and all who sail in the good ship Corrie Canuck

Leave a Reply

