Change We Can Believe In

obama_jedi_knight

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Change We Can Believe In

  1. haili says:

    No-one could live up to the expectations placed on this man. Let’s just hope he does his best and it turns out to be what’s best for the country. It has been a historic day and inspiring to millions of people.

  2. debbie says:

    That is the best thing I have ever seen!

  3. beanie says:

    A proud moment in history. I am overwhelmed at the scores of people in Washington and the news coverage of the efforts of ordinary folks to be there.Bravo my American friends.

  4. glacia says:

    What did I say Debbie…WHAT did I say?? Jedi Master. complete with yoda.

  5. Barbie says:

    You said it all Beanie. Congratulations to our american cousins.

  6. eps says:

    What a relief to have George W leave the White House. I can’t imagine how Obama will be able to turn this hugh ship of state around. I also can’t imagine him not being a tremendous improvement over the presidential impostor we have allowed to run amok while running this ship aground.

    The presentation (the content was just okay) of his inauguration speech alone was sufficient to inspire great hope for change.

    As Bush (shudder) might say: not a man to misunderestimate.

  7. Margaret says:

    love love love Obama as a Jedi Master. He is. What a wonderful day.

  8. whitehorsefan says:

    As Yoda said: “Can we yes.”

  9. pip says:

    that’s after yoda said, ‘change, we need’.

  10. whitehorsefan says:

    I thought this would be the appropriate venue in which to say that I miss MF (Michigan Fan). Normally I know she would have much to say about this post. I noticed she has been away for some time. I hope it is simply on an extended vacation.

  11. John says:

    WHF, I’ve noticed that as well. I hope she’s ok.

Leave a Reply

