First Sign Tony Might Be The Next Mike Baldwin

tony-baldwin

Captain of Industy, teeny tiny glass of wine.

This entry was posted in Coronation Street Updates and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to First Sign Tony Might Be The Next Mike Baldwin

  1. haili says:

    Mike Baldwin would have had scotch.

  2. glacia says:

    Au contraire, my darling. Often we would see Mike brag about his alpha dog status all while sipping a very dainty glass of white wine.

  3. romeozulu says:

    I like Tony a lot (save for his taste in botox-bloated women) – I hope he has a long career on the Street.

  4. pip says:

    I like Tony a lot (as a character), but I think he’s a psycho-in-waiting. Remember that glass of wine he threw into the kitchen sink after Carla confessed to kissing Liam?

  5. lovethestreet says:

    Mike Baldwin was secure enough to know that the size of a man’s glass doesn’t matter.

  6. haili says:

    glacia: you’re probably right but I think of Mike drinking scotch and threat with Fred. Maybe he drank the wine with his lady friends.

  7. beanie says:

    Mike didn’t have a threat with his scotch and he referred to it as ‘Scottish Wine’. I’m getting a creepy feeling about Tony.
    Sorry to jump ahead but WHAT THE HELL was Liz wearing tonight?

  8. Gayle says:

    Beanie, I thought the exact same thing about Liz’s outfit. Also Leeanne’s pink dress/thingee over black slacks.

  9. haili says:

    Yes, I remember him asking for Scottish wine now!

  10. kunzie says:

    It’s funny how it can be automatic to think that Tony’s smashing the wine glass into the sink means he will be controlling, abusive and dangerous…if Maria had done the same thing we’d think…awwww, poor thing.

    I hope that Tony does not pan out to be a nutcase; he’s growing on me and I wasn’t a fan at first!

  11. eila says:

    I think Tony’s headed for nutcase-ville, based on the fact that he’s suggested at least twice that he should have had Roy, rather than the bats,’smoked out.’

    eila

  12. debbie1975 says:

    Oh the next show at the Tony Review is the freak show.

    I disagree, Kunzie. He smashed that glass and gripped the counter like his head was going to explode after he harassed Carla bout Liam for days. It wasn’t like he was letting off steam or he was just upset.

    He was clearly set up to be psycho.

  13. glacia says:

    I think Tony breaking into Karla’s apartment and making dinner – a bit weird and intrusive…oh and wearing her dead husband’s robe…definately over the top.

    Still, I’m a bit in love with him now.

    He had me at ‘Lunch comes to me.’.

  14. kunzie says:

    Deb, you do make a good point..I guess I just wanted him to not head down that road…because he does make such a captivating dinner date 😉

Leave a Reply

