Synopsis For Episode 6998 – November 13, 2009

This entry was posted in Coronation Street Updates and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to Synopsis For Episode 6998 – November 13, 2009

  1. TracyEmm says:

    Getting a bit fed up with this Maria/Tony storyline… I wish they would move on, somehow, someway…
    I think the writers have forgotten the personality and experiences of the character we’d come to know and love as Audrey. It is utterly ridiculous that Audrey wouldn’t take Maria’s position seriously for even 1 second. It probably would have been worse if Maria did actually kill Tony and got away with it… then we could watch months and months of how the guilt destroys her – oh yay!

    Atleast it looks like we’re heading into a new (and very much welcomed) storyline with Eileen and Julie… It’s obvious there is more to meets the eye with Julie’s mother, and whatever it is, I’m happy at the thought it might give Eileen a bit more screen time! hurray! We need a man for Eileen….
    Any suggestions??????

  2. Mandy says:

    I’m getting fed up with this story line too! And I’m also fed up with the Windasses. The ginger boy is just so obnoxious even to look at, and the father makes me sick to my stomach with how greasy he is!! I want them OUT, lol!! Go the way of Lauren!!

    It’s been a long time since Ashley and Claire have been on the show hasn’t it? I’d like to see what they’re up to.

    My Mom told me that she thinks that Sophie actually IS preggers but got scared to tell her Mom in the end. That would be interesting! And she doesn’t read spoilers (doesn’t really know how to work the internet) so don’t worry!

    • TracyEmm says:

      I believe the actress who plays Claire was on maternity leave (at whatever time our current episodes were filmed) and that is why the Peacocks have fallen off the Weatherfield Radar!
      But I agree – hopefully they’ll be back on the street soon enough.

      Hmmm… interesting theory about Sophie. She’s a much better actress than Rosie – so it wouldn’t be a bad thing to give her some more screen time and let annoying Rosie take a back seat!

      Yes, the Windasses are horrible. And it is annoying how Tina even gives GingerHead the time of day! The only good outcome: is that we’re all starting to like David a bit more! ha ha!

    • Bea says:

      I think that Sophie is covering for a friend. That would be so like her. Oh, well, I guess we will find out in due time. ;o)

  3. corrierules says:

    Who’d a thought someone would come along who would make Les Battersby look like a saint? Can’t stand the Windasses… dad and Gary make my skin crawl.

  4. missusmac says:

    And where has Sean been? I miss his over-the-topness. I haven’t seen him for weeks.

    Claire must be in the dishwasher at the Peacock estate, with Amy and Bethany! I think her real-life maternity leave must soon be over.

    Wondering when and how the actress who plays Carla will leave for her maternity leave. She must soon be having her baby (speaking in 8 months behind UK TV terms. Right now the baby she’s carrying onscrean is probably walking and talking!)

    • Gayle says:

      I have also been missing Sean. I really wish they would wrap up the Tony/Maria storyline. I’m getting really sick of it. Do any of the Windass’s work? I know the father was hired at Streetcars but what about the Mother and son? The son looks about 25 you’d think he’d have some kind of job. I thought Tina was working at the Cabin now I see she is back at the Kabob shop.

  5. haili says:

    Good point about Tina and the Kabin; maybe she works 2 part-time jobs! Amber was working at the Kabob shop too and Sean was part-time at the Rovers. It’s hard to keep up. And people disappear for weeks and weeks at a time – probably on long vacations.

    The Windasses make Les Battersby look classy – which is quite a stretch. That Gary was so sincere in his denials of the robbery, I’m sure people will believe him rather than David. I so much want Gary and his dad to get caught for their rotten schemes.

  6. missusmac says:

    Oh my gosh. I just watched Monday’s episode at lunch, taped it last night. It’s been bothering me all afternoon, but now I know:
    Ken’s new friend is from Dynasty! YESSSSS! Not adding anything more because some people may not have seen Monday’s show yet.

    It was difficult to place this person, without the 20-lb shoulder pads and bright fuschia lipstick, but now I have — yowza!!! This is going to be fun…

    • Piper says:

      I thought it was Stephane Beacham when I saw her first but then figured nah, it’s not her. I don’t really keep up with spoilers but thought I’d at least of heard that she was doing Corrie. She does look different!!

  7. eps says:

    Note to Ken:
    Have you learned nothing after all these years?
    Don’t make me come over there and smack you.

    • Barbie says:

      Yes eps
      KEN KEN KEN noooo
      don’t do it
      And here we go again

    • corrierules says:

      Well home-made potato-leek soup is so much more refined than the canned variety, doncha know. Poor Ken having to put up with living with these Philistines.
      Did you notice how he edited his conversation with Martha? He did not disabuse her of the idea he was a widower and he talked about the poor parenting skills of his children — neglecting to mention he’s the prime candidate for worst parent, ever! In his scene with Martha, it’s no so much what he said, as what he didn’t say!

      • TracyEmm says:

        I say Ken Go Go Go. Perhaps Dierdre will wake up and realize what a good husband she has in Ken. Yes, she hasn’t been bad lately – but overall, she can be a bit of a pain in his rear!
        But absolutely agree with comments surrounding his poor parenting – he really should not engage in any conversation that might appear he has high standards of parenthood!
        I laughed my head off when Deirdre poured the canned soup into the pot! brilliant!

  8. beanie says:

    I’m not sure if it was this episode but the scene when Mom Windass was ironing I didn’t understand a word any of them said. I’m sure if anything important is said (LOL) I’ll read about it here.

    • missusmac says:

      I NEVER understand what they are saying. Dad sounds like he has gravel in his mouth, Gary sounds like his is full of jujubes. Haven’t figured out what mom has in her mouth yet…

      Stephanie Beacham, that’s right! Her Dynasty name was Sable. She looks pretty good, I thought. Absolutely everything Ken would fall for: intellectual radio, life on a boat, homemade soup, no pesky kids or grandkids to point out what a whopping great failure you are. Wonder when he’ll drop the working in Roy’s Cafe bomb? Also wonder how quickly Tracy will become Deidre’s daughter only.

  9. Gayle says:

    I think Ken is a jerk. He is so pretentious – he was a terrible father and is not turning out to be so great of a grandfather.

    If Blanche gets on his nerves so much ask her to move out.

Leave a Reply

