Update for Wednesday, Dec. 17: A Wee Quickie

‘Tis the week before Christmas, the stores are all hopping
A quick little update, as I should be shopping.

Sophie’s giving up money, for Lent so she says
So her folks have binned booze for the next 40 days.

On to Steve as King Henry, with new wife-to-be
and his past almost-wives (here’s a clue – more than three).

Becky overhears Liz, being gobby at lunch
Saying Becky just sucks – she’s the worst of the bunch.
The past wives surprise Becky; she’s taken aback
But a quick chat with Steve and it’s all back on track.

Becks is helping with Amy, or trying at least
But Liz doesn’t care and she’s being a beast.
When the little wee mute has a tough day at school
Becky sits with the tot, and is playing it cool

But Liz calls reinforcements, and in swans Michelle
To comfort wee Amy and give Becky hell.
On her way out, the chatter becomes somewhat tense
And Michelle’s all to happy to give her two cents:
It’s revealed to poor Becky, in love with her bling
That she’s walking around wearing biatch Michelle’s ring.

And like nails on a blackboard, the Platts and Windasses
Have a fight in the pub like a bunch of bad-asses.
Len is leaning on Joe to get Tina’s head straight
But it seems like the pressure is coming too late.
Tina ditches her drink, goes and packs up her stuff
Leaves a note for the family – enough is enough.

After ducking Eileen and not saying hello
Julie’s mom Paula Carp now appears on the show.
Eileen takes her to Rovers, they have a quick drink
That’s about it for now – will be more I should think.

About t. kunzie

Toni Kunz is a female soccer trainer in a mens' world, graphic designer and aspiring writer. She lives and works in Toronto.
This entry was posted in Coronation Street Updates and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

35 Responses to Update for Wednesday, Dec. 17: A Wee Quickie

  1. Mary Prankster says:

    Brilliant update, Kunzie!

  2. haili says:

    Wonderful poem!

    Michelle is really showing her true colours these days – and lack of class. Hypocritical Liz is no better than Becky but thinks she is.

    The Windass saga grids on and on and on…..

  3. Trudy says:

    Great update! Thank you. Now go finish your shopping.

  4. missusmac says:

    Hilarious update! Thanks so much.

    Michelle is showing much less class than Becky. Interesting. Steve has had quite the train wreck of relationships, hasn’t he? He’s a keeper!

    Just a point of interest, if Luke Strong (What a Harlequin romance name) was a best mate of Carla or Paul’s, would he have known Liam or Michelle very well? The Connors seem to travel in a pack, so I’m just assuming he would have… That could add another complication.

  5. Gayle says:

    I can’t believe how bitchy Liz is being towards Becky.

    As the mother of a son Becky would not be my first choice for a daughter-in-law but Steve is NO PRIZE!!

    Steve has given no thought at all how this “engagement” will affect his daughter.

  6. Mrs. D says:

    Kunzie- You rock!

  7. haili says:

    There’s a lot we don’t know about Luke – and he seems to know a lot about Carla and Paul. He’s not telling Tony everything IMO and there’s probably lots more to find out about Tony’s background; should be interesting.

    And the Platt/Windass stuff is still grinding on and on and on.

  8. corrierules says:

    Dear Kunzie,
    I am inspired:

    It’s the week of the holidays
    And all through the year

    I read Corrie Canuck
    It brings me such cheer

    The updates and comments
    They give me a lift

    So thanks Corrie Canuck-ers
    This blog is a gift!

  9. TracyEmm says:

    Re Monday nights episode:
    Did anyone think that the reactions of the Windass’ and Platt families was a bit over-dramatic in the court case? I’ve never been to such a trial before in my own life, but I couldn’t help but feel it was waaaay too over-acted. David is an annoying little git! I was happy with Ted’s reaction when Tina came into the house (thinking they’d all be gone to court).

  10. haili says:

    I thought the Windasses were really over the top but they seem to have no idea how to behave. The judge should have told them to quiet down. David is annoying and Tina is liable to take off and I wouldn’t blame her. If Joe thinks things will go well working on any Windass project, he’s dreaming.

    Norris is another annoying character who’s been over the top lately and shaking a ladder is too stupid even for him. This seems like one of those filler things they throw in once in awhile.

  11. I have to say that I am amazed that a court like that would ‘entertain’ such nonsense as the Platt/Windass case. Please let it be over now!
    Merry Christmas Corrie Canuksters:)

    • TracyEmm says:

      Yes please let this Windass vs Platt fued before! I can’t take anymore!
      As for Tina – who could blame her for dumping David (even Gail should understand). Problem for David is – Tina is a gem, and was really good for him. Lets just hope she doesn’t eventually fall in the arms of the Gary Windass… and where she’s going to live, is what I’d like to know!

      • joy says:

        I was wondering how Joe was figuring they would all live at the Platts after his scheme succeeded & Tina & David inevitably broke up!

  12. haili says:

    Joe isn’t noted for good decisions! I think he’s made a few bad ones in the past and trusting those Windasses doesn’t seem smart to me – and then there’s his taste in women. I’m looking forward to learning more about the past of a few characters: Carla, Luke, Tony, Joe.

  13. missusmac says:

    Understatement of the year: Joe isn’t noted for good decisions! LOL!

    Can I date Luke? Pleeeeasssse. I have this awful feeling he’ll soon be dating Michelle. Yech. He handled Janice so well, handles everyone well.

    What was with Ted and all the nudge/nudge, wink/wink stuff at the Platt table? I think he’s smart, I think he’s sophisticated, and then he does stuff like that…

  14. haili says:

    I wanted Luke! Maybe he likes much older women. Surely he can do better than Michelle.

    I missed all the nudge, wink stuff but am kind of losing faith in Ted after he let the evil Len come in and hear that phone stuff re Joe’s lockup.

  15. Tanzie says:

    Merry Christmas to everyone at corrie canuck… the contributer, the posters and the lurkers 🙂 Have a wonderful holiday!

  16. fondue123 says:

    Better late than never, but Merry Chrimbo to all!

  17. missusmac says:

    Belated Merry Christmas, everyone!

    I caught up on my episodes yesterday. Wow! The Platt plotline imploded Monday, and no one emerged unscathed or blameless. Wonderful action.

    And the Peter plot imploded too. Again, wonderful action.

    And did Liz actually call Michelle “STABLE”?! what?! She cried for four months straight, did no work, and lied to everyone about Ryan’s parentage, then dumped everybody for new foundling Ryan/basket case. Stable?!

    • chumola says:

      According to the dictionary, a stable can be a building for the lodging and feeding of horses, cattle, etc., or a collection of animals housed in such a building…

      Perhaps we can think of Michelle as being one of Steve’s collection of fillies! LOL

      Have a great New Year’s Eve, everyone!

  18. haili says:

    I loved the Platt action last night and tonight’s speech by Steve when he finally stood up to Liz. Too bad there was so much background noise tonight during the rest of the show as there was a lot I couldn’t hear.

    The actors who play Gail and Steve were really good the last couple of nights. I also like Liz’s softer new hairdo.

  19. joy says:

    I agree. Loved the Platt trainwreck. Great recriminations!

  20. beanie says:

    I loved the Platt trainwreck too! EVERYONE was mad at EVERYONE.

  21. haili says:

    I guess the Platt train wreck was the perfect antidote to all the saccharine sweet Christmas stuff. Either that or Corrie fans are seriously twisted!

    • beanie says:

      We Corrie Canuckers are a bit twisted but we’re an interesting bunch. I doubt that any other site can post 50 comments in a 3 day period about oatmeal!

  22. eila says:

    I’ve missed lots lately, but want to add my kudos for the great poetic update. Thank you!

    I am thoroughly sick of the Plattfields and McBoys.

  23. TracyEmm says:

    Corrie VS. Olympics:
    Does anyone have any knowledge about what will happen with the CBC broadcasts? Do you remember that once upon a time, we were only 3 months behind the UK episodes, but as the years go by with Summer and Winter Olympics – Corrie gets stopped and we get further and further behind. It drives me mad. I suppose we will reach a whole year behind the UK once the Olympics are done! Does anyone have any ideas on who or how we can make a reasonable complaint? I am hoping upon hoping, that they’ll somehow post online episodes on the CBC website. I really do hate when they stop Corrie!!!!

    • TracyEmm says:

      I JUST TRIED TO POST A DISCUSSION/POLL ON THE CBC CORONATION STREET WEBSITE/SECTION ABOUT THIS MATTER. PLEASE TRY AND FIND IT, AND VOTE!

      I find that website/discussion area extremely difficult to use… so I’m not even sure how my comments will show up. I added 1 comment on the ‘features’ section and then tried to add a whole new ‘discussion’ posting – not sure if it will appear…

      AS YOU CAN SEE – I’VE A BEE IN MY BONNET OVER THIS ISSUE!

  24. corrierules says:

    TracyEmm: The 2010 Winter Olympics are being covered by CTV, so I don’t believe there will be any disruptions to the CBC schedule. But I agree, it is a drag being so far behind!

    • TracyEmm says:

      oh my gosh, that is wonderful news! I could have sworn I’ve seen the commercials/adverts on CBC! (wow, surprised they didn’t get rights)… I’m not up-and-up on these things – as you all can tell!

      corrierules: you have made my day! too bad I was so uninformed myself, or I wouldn’t have had to stress over this — and I put a comment on the CBC website as well – oops! 😉

      THANK YOU!!!!!

Leave a Reply

