Steve’s Memory Lost

A few days ago,  Steve asks Lloyd to be his best man at the wedding because, ‘I’ve got no one else to ask.’

Steve, let me introduce you to this guy:

Better known as your TWIN BROTHER, Andy.

You may remember him from such events as ……your marriage to Karen.

Dear Corrie Writers…stop being so lazy or I’ll get completely Trekker on your ass.

This entry was posted in Coronation Street Updates and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Steve’s Memory Lost

  1. haili says:

    I thought that too but maybe Andy is just sick and tired of being best man. How many weddings are you expected to come home for?

  2. missusmac says:

    Yeah, if your mom ‘will see’ if she can get time off from your brother’s pub to come to your wedding, you’ve pretty much been married before…

  3. glacia says:

    Oh I can understand why the character won’t be there, I just wish the script had included something like, ‘Since my brother can’t make it….’

    I just don’t want Andy to be ‘Chuck Cunningham-ed’ off the radar.

  4. Bea says:

    In real life they would go to Spain to get married. After all, Liz and Andy are both there. But in soap land, we get to see Jim, and maybe he will get plastered and make a scene. Hope so. lol

    • Gayle says:

      Bea you have a very good point! Too bad that storyline probably won’t happen. You should be a writer for the show!

  5. Gayle says:

    I was thinking the exact same thing! I would love to see Andy back. He had a brain in his head.

    What have they done to dear Chesney? One of the sweetest, nicest kids on the street.
    I wish Fizz would get her head out of her ****and look after her little brother.

  6. Beanie says:

    Poor Andy and the actor that played him fell victim to a serious case of acne.

  7. corrierules says:

    Oh my giddy aunt! Watching CS this week has been …not pleasant. Its only been redeemed by scenes that feature Betty, Emily, Rita and Norris — and of course the very funny Graeme. Where are the Barlows? The lovely scenes have been few and far between. Joe, please, please, please go into rehab. Preferably offscreen I didn’t like you before you got hooked on painkillers and I certainly don’t like you now.

    • barbee says:

      I certainly agree. As I said to my family this morning, as I was trying to watch amid the hubbub of 4 grown children, a grandson and a husband who hates Corrie, I have to watch some of it for the good bits, but they were few and far between. I am feeling sorry for Ches – he looked so frightened when he almost ran into Anna? Windass. He needs his sister, who is rapidly descending into a sad victim the writers have decided to lower her IQ by several shoe sizes.
      Everyone else is so OTT, except it’s okay if it’s Norris.
      I love Graeme – his scenes are most welcome, even when with David.
      Joe has never been interesting or funny and now he’s just unbearable. Gail has lost what’s left of her tiny mind.

  8. haili says:

    Can you imagine waking up to Joe’s face every morning? He’s like something from a nightmare and should make Gail yearn to be on her own again. How low can he go?

    I’m looking forward to the wedding now just to see what Jim does and if Becky stays sober.

    • corrierules says:

      As long as big Jim doesn’t stand up during the ceremony and scream “Don’t marry him Becky! Marry me instead!” Which is what he did at Fiona’s wedding to Alan McKenna. Anything else –even beating up poor Verne — pales in comparison.

      • Terri says:

        wow – I had to go look that up; that happened during the time I wasn’t watching Corrie. Jeez, you don’t watch for 8 or 10 years and THIS happens!

  9. Terri says:

    LOL @ that second pic which shows the ‘other’ set of twins in the family.

Leave a Reply

