Felicity Kendal

Last week Joe kept calling Gail ‘Felicity Kendal’ when she shows up in her “handyman” outfit to work on the boat.

This is referring Felicity Kendal’s role in that 70’s BritCom, ‘The Good Life’ or as we got it over here ‘The Good Life’. She played Richard Briar’s wife, Barbara who joins him in his decision to drop out of his job as a draftsman and become a self sufficient farmer on their suburban homestead.

I ADORED watching this show on PBS when I used to babysit on Saturday nights in the early 80’s.

Still, I would have much rather been called Penelope Keith who played the absolutely divine ‘Margo’.

This entry was posted in Coronation Street Updates and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Felicity Kendal

  1. Gayle says:

    I loved that show as well! Like you I can relate to Margo.

  2. eps says:

    She was also great in the “Rosemary and Thyme” series. That’s when I became a fan of her and (Pam Ferris?)

  3. haili says:

    I really liked Rosemary and Thyme so now I know who you mean.

Leave a Reply

