Goodbye Liz!

Beverly Callard, who’s played Liz McDonald for over 21 years has announced that she will be leaving Corrie to concentrate on her real life and her health.

Online details can be found here.

TY to Miss Margaret for the heads up!

 

This entry was posted in Coronation Street Updates and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Goodbye Liz!

  1. missusmac says:

    Not always my favorite character, but always compelling to watch. I loved the dynamic with Deirdre over the years, two old friends hatching plans and dispatching men.

  2. haili says:

    I’ll miss Liz and her sessions with Dierdre. She’s been annoying at times but never boring.

  3. beanie says:

    Was I the only one that hoped for the eventual reunion of Liz and Jim McD.?

    • glacia says:

      I just wanted to see Jim return. I don’t know how I would feel about a reunion, they were a bit toxic as a couple and I always felt she intentionally pushed his buttons a lot.

    • chumola says:

      I always liked the two of them together too. Hopefully Liz will be back after a hiatus – hope they don’t kill her off!

  4. haili says:

    The MacDonalds were so much more interesting than the Mortons or Windasses. Maybe that story is played out though and Steve and Becky have replaced Liz and Jim as the battling couple.

    I always enjoyed Jim and would like to see him come back – and Liz too.

    • Bea says:

      Steve and Becky will never adequately replace Liz and Jim. For one thing, Steve is nowhere near a great looking as Jim.

Leave a Reply

