Salutations to the Blog

If memory serves me correctly, today is the sixth birthday of our happy little blog.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Salutations to the Blog

  1. chumola says:

    Happy Birthday! I love this blog; it’s so interesting to hear other people’s opinions and theories about our favourite story.

  2. Gayle says:

    Happy Birthday Corrie Canuck! Many, many more!

  3. corrierules says:

    Many Corrie returns! This is a terrific blog. Thanks so much.

    PS Today is also the wedding anniversary of Tyrone and Molly. I bought a Corrie calendar at Costco (now on sale at the CBC Boutique in case anyone is interested http://www.cbcshop.ca/CBC/shopping/product.aspx?Product_ID=ETCOR00090&Variant_ID=ETCOR00090&lang=en-CA) and it’s filled with interesting info. Tomorrow is Todd Grimshaw’s birthday and Friday it’s Claire’s. I’ll get me anorak.

  4. haili says:

    Happy Birthday bloggers! It’s nice to read, have a laugh and hear how others see Corrie.

  5. Trudy says:

    Happy Birthday Corrie Canuck! I love this blog – brightens up my morning

    I also have the Corrie calendar. Lots of interesting tidbits there.

  6. Mark Daye says:

    Happy Birthday Corrie Canuck! Thank you for being there when CBC isn’t!

  7. Long Time Lurker says:

    Happy birthday CC!! I’m so glad I found this site a few years ago. Best wishes to all.

  8. Beanie says:

    Happy Birthday! A huge thank you to all of our wonderful updaters. To all commentors…it’s been a pleasure getting to know you all over the years!

  9. lovethestreet says:

    Yes — thank you to all the updaters. This blog always brightens my day.

  10. vancouvercorrie says:

    Thank you so much for all your work on the blog, I love it and sometimes it is better than the actual show. Thank you thank you!

  11. Mary Prankster says:

    May I add my congratulations and express my appreciation for all the efforts of the updaters. You’ve come to my rescue more than once when I missed a line of dialogue or even a broadcast. As for the commenters, it’s always interesting to get other viewpoints about our obsession.

    • eila says:

      What I love about this place is the way it turns the bad bits of Corrie (seriously aggravating plot lines, annoying acting) into something good (witty titles, acerbic commentaries, oddball and/or historic links). Yep, often better than the actual show.

      Thank you, Corrie Canuck!

  12. missusmac says:

    Happy belated birthday! I love reading everyone’s comments, and especially love seeing the differing viewpoints. Thank you to everyone who contributes to make this such a great spot.

Leave a Reply

