We’re Twits!

I’ve set up a Twitter account for  Corrie Canuck.

Our clever user name is Corrie_Canuck

This entry was posted in Coronation Street Updates and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to We’re Twits!

  1. haili says:

    Here’s a stupid question. Do you have to use a cell phone for Twitter? What is the point? Is it like Facebook where people make a lot of small talk type comments?

    • eps says:

      I was just thinking this morning that modern technology is starting to pass me by when I read with disgust that I now have to use Face Book to get updates from a professional organization. The Flash Mob group in Seattle also relies on FB but I have friends who just email me any info they think is pertinent or interesting. Flash Mob and family members have not gotten me on either FB or Twitter but Corrie Canuck has finally pushed me into over into the unknown.

  2. glacia says:

    You totally don’t have to have a cell phone to use it. It is quick comments and isn’t meant to replace our blog at all. It’s just for our short musings and links.

    I’m the first one to admit that Twitter isn’t for everyone. In fact, the only reason I’ve gotten into it is because I gave up FB for lent. However, now that I’m in it, I do find it amusing – there are some funny ass people on there.

  3. glacia says:

    If you are interested though, you can set up an account at http://www.twitter.com and search for corrie_canuck and follow us.

  4. haili says:

    Thanks guys. This site is so educational!

  5. beanie says:

    I will totally admit that I am addicted to Facebook.

  6. corrierules says:

    I signed up and went looking for corrie_canuck. You didn’t show up. I am doing something wrong?

  7. haili says:

    I tried to sign up but seemed to be going in circles.

    I can’t seem to get interested in Facebook either. I go on to see what my granddaughter and DIL have been saying but it all seems so ho hum except for the odd picture. I don’t want the world to know my every move and doubt that anyone would be interested. I’d rather just email or phone people when I have something to chat about.

    • Mary Prankster says:

      I agree with above comments. I suspect we’re not the “target market” for Facebook or Twitter. Think back to your teen-age years, when you chattered incessantly, saying nothing of any significance, but at the time it all seemed so important! Now we value stillness and privacy.

Leave a Reply

