Not yet dead

Just to put any rumours to rest, my body has not been buried in concrete in the new Underworld by the bloke what stole my identity. I am very much alive, save for a bad cold, and missing my updates.

The fact is, I’m packing for a move these days and just haven’t found the time to get an update in. The packing, it never ends. It’s not like Corrie where you just throw your earthly possessions in a duffle bag and leave with nought more than a meaningful, longing look at the street you once called home. I had to hire movers and everything.

I do promise that once I’m settled in and the boxes are unpacked, the updates will resume.

 

About shatnerian

Former Maritimer living in the suburbs of Montreal.
This entry was posted in Coronation Street Updates and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Not yet dead

  1. Bea says:

    Remember when Tony thought that old man was dead, and he wasn’t really dead, and he was hidden in a box in Underworld while they had the Christmas party? Maybe people who are dead in Underworld are able to resurrect or something. Maybe Colin isn’t really dead, and just wandered off or something.

    • Mary Prankster says:

      I always thought that Underworld was a clever name, meaning as it does, both an undergarment factory and a form of purgatory, but to have the power of resurrection – wow! Maybe it can work on our up-daters as well. I’m so relieved to learn they plan to continue.

  2. haili says:

    I never thought of Colin possibly coming back to life. Wouldn’t that be funny?! I’d love to see John’s face!

    Good luck with the move John. Will look forward to further words of wisdom.

  3. eps says:

    How is it the cement pourers didn’t notice the body and/or rolled up carpet? How did John explain the carpet going AWOL? Perhaps Fiz has been too stressed to notice. The writers appear to depend on our suspending any familiarity with reality.

  4. Mary Prankster says:

    Maybe the writers have decided to explore the use of “magic realism”.

  5. Gayle says:

    John, I love your updates! They always put a smile on my face.

    Hope your move goes swimmingly and will look forward to your return!

    • missusmac says:

      John, please tell me you are moving all your belongings in bin bags?

      So glad to hear the updates will continue! I missed you guys and your wonderful wit. Best wishes for the move, John.

      • John says:

        I wish I could just move in, Eddie Windass-style, but no, we’re being responsible adults and getting proper packing boxesand everything.

        And, oh how I wish I was doing updates this week after that Lewis and Audrey debacle….

  6. Mary Prankster says:

    Yes, your take on it is missed.

Leave a Reply

