Dear Jim McDonald, this is how you rob a bank

Yes, it does help that the robbery looked like George Clooney but still, it was effective.

And with that, please note that there will be no update this week as I’m taking care of a sick three year old on top of the mountain of office work I’m already dealing with.

So let this serve as our open thread for this week’s episodes.

In addition, I’d recommend you check out Bluenose Corrie Blogger for your daily dose of Canadian Corrie blogging goodness.

About shatnerian

Former Maritimer living in the suburbs of Montreal.
This entry was posted in Coronation Street Updates and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Dear Jim McDonald, this is how you rob a bank

  1. Gayle says:

    John thanks for the lovely photo! Hope your little boy gets well soon, take care and thanks for all of your wonderful updates.

  2. haili says:

    I second that and hope he gets well soon.

    I still don’t think Jim would be dumb enough to rob the bank and it sounds like the writers come up with these ideas when it’s late and they’re tired – then they rush them through. I guess it’s goodbye for Liz now and the end of the Macdonalds – except for Steve.

    Sally’s got off some good put downs to Kevin and the lawyers are taking their time deciding who gets the winnings.

    I’m a bit tired of Maria and Frank these days. She just doesn’t fit into that job and was much better as a hairdresser.

  3. Gayle says:

    Haili I’m with you regarding Maria and Frank. Maria isn’t remotely qualified for the job and it shows. She never seems to go home and look after her baby. Who takes care of him I thought it was Kirk but he is in the factory and the pub as well. Even Carla thought she should go home and tuck him into bed…she was still at the factory at ll:00 pm at night!

  4. eps says:

    Evidently Roy and Doc Martin are cousins as (the actress playing) Roy’s mother and Doc Martin’s aunt are one and the same.

  5. Mary Prankster says:

    And apparently Asperger’s Syndrome runs in the family!

  6. Long Time Lurker says:

    John – I hope your little boy gets better soon.
    And re: Corrie – just when I thought all things Corrie couldn’t get more ridiculous/cringe-worthy, now there’s the whole Maria/Frank/Carla thing. Everytime I see that pained look on Maria’s face I just want switch channels.
    And did Chris go and beat up Frank (or get one of his palls to beat up Frank), when he abruptly left after Maria told him what happened? I just have this feeling that Chris will do more damage to Frank than any police will. I guess Frank will be pulling his investment out of Underworld before the week is over. And Maria can explain to all her friends/co-workers why the factory is shut down and they’re all out of a job.

  7. Silvereyes says:

    If George Clooney looked at me with that cheeky little grin, I’d give him all my money, sign over the deed to my house, and hand him the keys to my car.

Leave a Reply

