Graeme Proctor, Love Doctor

So Graeme, eh? Currently hooked up with the prettiest girl on the street and now Xin, second prettiest girl on the street, is totally crushing on him. Luckiest guy in Weatherfield? Or just Top Five?

About shatnerian

Former Maritimer living in the suburbs of Montreal.
This entry was posted in Coronation Street Updates and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Graeme Proctor, Love Doctor

  1. haili says:

    I enjoyed Graeme, Xin and Mary tonight and think that Graeme and Xin make a better couple than he and the sour puss Tina did. I realize I may be alone in this opinion but those 2 have a lot more fun than he ever had with Tina. The Immigration guy was good too with his anti-royal rant. The meeting with him should be fun.

    • S. Poole says:

      Yes, Xin for over Tina every time, no fake orange tan (a la Kylie) for starters. 😉

      Anyone catch what it was Faye said to Anna at the end of the scene where they discussed Eddy leaving? When the video jumped (as it did several times on CBLT tonight) we missed her last remark before Anna looked upset. TIA!

      • Long Time Lurker says:

        I think Faye said something like – Do we have to tell [name of adoption-arranging-lady]?
        And yet again I shake my head at the lack of forethought by these Corrie folks – Did Anna not think that the sudden change from married couple to single lady so early in the adoption process would make a difference? Duh???
        I guess it wouldn’t be a soap opera if these people actually thought things through before they took actions.
        Actually, except for everthing/anything involving Tracy, I quite enjoyed last night’s episode – I can’t remember the last time that happened.

  2. S. Poole says:

    Thanks Long Time Lurker, that makes sense. The video jumped around at the start, the scene with Mary holding the tire iron was on at 7pm, then the proper start popped on but with no opening theme. Strange.

  3. fondue123 says:

    Not a particular fan of Tina, or of Graeme, for that matter. But I will feel very sorry for Tina when this blows up. Granted this whole ruse was a stupid idea, but the impulse was a generous one. I never trusted Xin’s intentions were honest; for some reason, the actress is not convincing me that this is a slowly developing affection. To me, it’s looked like a plan from the start. Maybe that’s just me…?

  4. haili says:

    I won’t feel sorry for Tina since it was all her idea. Graeme was against it and had to be convinced and Xin didn’t push it – Tina did. I do think that Xin has a crush on Graeme now.

    • Long Time Lurker says:

      Totally agree with you haili, on all accounts. It was totally Tina’s (stupid) idea. I really did like how Mary picked up on Xin’s crush.

    • fondue123 says:

      Well, I say poor Tina. Yes, it was her idea, and yes, it was a stupid one. So she gets what she deserves? Tina is doing this for her friend, Graeme is doing this because he loves Tina, Xin is doing this because she wants to stay in the country…but now Xin is pushing it in another direction. But of course, when it all blows up, it’ll all be Tina’s fault, yes.

  5. Mary Prankster says:

    Poor Graham. The embarrassment of riches is killing him. I do feel sorry for Tina, since this poorly thought-out scheme was done with the best of intentions. I was suspicious of Xin’s motives pretty early on.
    I don’t feel sorry for Steve. He’s turned into such a wimp, never standing up for what he knows is right, and John and Fiz are even worse. With all the depressing storylines we’ve had recently I wonder if this is a commentary on the lack of moral compasses to be found in the younger generation in Britain today?!

  6. Gayle says:

    There sure is a whole lot of lying going on right now. Steve is an ASS!As if Becky won’t find out and when she does she’ll get hammered again!
    (no I haven’t looked ahead)

    I really, really wish Steve would grow a pair and stand up to both of those witches in his life!

  7. Silvereyes says:

    Graeme has one of the sexiest qualities a man can have: a sense of humour! I’ve adored him right from the start because he is so quirky.

    There’s something interesting about Tina, and I agree that she arranged the marriage out of the good of her heart, but how did she not think it was going to go pear-shaped eventually?

    I don’t trust Xin. She comes across as to innocent, which should never be trusted. Too many sob stories from her for my liking!

  8. Mary Prankster says:

    There’s something about Graeme that reminds me of a Dickens character and I don’t know why!

Leave a Reply

