“You’d think I asked for a unicorn sandwich…”

Oh, Tracy Barlow. Well, it is a specialty item. You wouldn’t expect Roy’s to have it.

About shatnerian

Former Maritimer living in the suburbs of Montreal.
This entry was posted in Coronation Street Updates and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to “You’d think I asked for a unicorn sandwich…”

  1. S. Poole says:

    Hah, great picture! The last person to ask for soy milk in the cafe was Spider Nugent. Kind of enjoying Roy’s mother, she is no Blanche Hunt but has a quick barb for most everyone.

    • lovethestreet says:

      Whoa! I am totally impressed with that piece of trivia. You are obviously a true fan — well done!

      I remember Spider, but had forgotten about the soy milk. Remember him with Emily Bishop and the tree…

  2. fondue123 says:

    HAHAHA! Thanks for giving me the first laugh of my day!

  3. Gayle says:

    Why does Tracey always have to be such a bitch. She could just buy the child a quart of soy milk. We have it in our house whenever our son comes home.

    It can’t be good for Amy to hear Steve and Tracey bickering constantly in front of her. Tracey thinks nothing of cutting up Becky within earshot of Amy. Why doesn’t Steve tell her to cut it out. Sorry, I forgot Steve hasn’t got a backbone!

  4. missusmac says:

    Steve? Tell Tracy what to do? Naaaw. Then we wouldn’t have all those wonderful Steve grimaces and rubber-face antics… Seriously, if I was Becky, I’d hit Tracy first and turn and swing for Steve. Then I’d leave. I love Steve and Becky together, but when times are tough, those two are toughest on each other.

    • Bea says:

      I really thought that Karen was his best wife. I know she was kind of low class, but I liked her. And also I think she was the prettiest. I felt sorry for her that she couldn’t have kids.

      As for Becky not being able to have kids, well, it’s probably nature’s way of saying ‘hey, you shouldn’t have kids’. Just saying.

  5. haili says:

    Missusmac: you expressed my sentiments. Pow to the kisser of both – then out the door!

    Bea: I liked Karen at first but after all her screaming and yelling was glad to see her leave. Funny how Steve keeps marrying barren wives – and Tracy keeps using it to hurt them. He finally contacted a lawyer to get custody but for heaven’s sake – why wait so long! And contacting social services could really backfire if they talk to David and Tracy.

    John has been pretty funny lately – but poor Fizz!

    • Bea says:

      I have always liked the John Stape character. He is the guy who commits a horrendous crime, then the neighbors say ‘he was such a nice quiet guy. I never expected that’.

      IMO, he is better than Richard Hillman as serial murderers go. It seems like he is the perfect psychopath. Nothing is his fault, he didn’t mean to hurt anyone, bad things just keep happening.

      • missusmac says:

        Bea, I think you hit the nail on the head. (Or the Charlotte on the head?) John is utterly bewildered that all these things keep happening to him — forget about the people who end up dead, mind you. All he wants to do is teach the youngsters of Britain, and come home to Fizz at night. What is wrong with that? Richard planned to kill people. John never does, but it still keeps happening. “somehow”.

  6. barbee says:

    And slightly off this topic, I saw a one hour episode of “One Foot in the Grave” last night on Vision TV where a younger (and stunning) Claudia was in full force as a sexually harrassing business woman, with the same gravelly voice. Absolutely hilarious episode, too.

Leave a Reply

