Is Stella Price in every scene these days?

So I just got my first Android phone and I’m playing around with the WordPress app.  

Just a few thoughts on tonight’s episode:

Didn’t Ken take out a loan against his house to pay for Tracy’s trial?

Amy Barlow is turning into the little girl from “Outnumbered” with her debate skills.

Gary is turning into Charlie Stubbs.

Not only does Gail clean up after David at home, she cleans up after Nick at his work.

There is a reason Sally has never been made supervisor. Because she’s now insufferable. Frank couldn’t have known.

“Don’t tell anyone about James” is code to Tracy for “Go to the Rovers and tell everyone.”

About shatnerian

Former Maritimer living in the suburbs of Montreal.
This entry was posted in Coronation Street Updates and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to Is Stella Price in every scene these days?

  1. Trudy says:

    I thought the same thing about Ken’s house however, I have been told that Blanche- who owned #7 (I think that’s the #) sold it and put up the money. I don’t really recall that however.

  2. missusmac says:

    I don’t recall her selling, but I do recall her wanting Tracy to set up in it when she was pregnant. I think Blanche also thought she was going to move in and live with Tracy. Is it the house Dev and Sunita are in?

    I am not a fan of Stella. Not feeling any connection here, nothing that makes me want to be her friend, or have her be anyone’s friend.

  3. haili says:

    It may have been Dierdre that said last night that they had the house thanks to Blanche so they must have got some money from her will. I don’t think we’re supposed to think about these pesky financial details.

    I kind of like Stella so far, just because Leanne needs someone and she sure can’t rely on Peter. The scene with Leanne crying in Stella’s arms after the miscarriage had me shed a tear – and I’m not usually the sentimental type when it comes to soaps.

    Gary needs watching and may indeed be the next Charlie Stubbs, though Izzy should have told him the truth – and to back off and give her some space. Maybe they shouldn’t be living together at all the way Izzy feels.

  4. Mary Prankster says:

    I too thought I remembered Ken & Dierdre discussing re-mortgaging the house to pay for Tracy’s defense. That was one of the reasons Ken went back to work. I also thought I remembered that Blanche left everything in her estate to Tracy. I remember yelling “Why?” at the television.

  5. Gayle says:

    I’m getting tired of Stella too much too soon. But I really can’t stand her spoilt brat of a daughter. She obviously has her eye on Nick (why would anyone want that Momma’s boy)prancing into the club sticking her chest out and asking for a job no resume or anything. How rude was Gail interfering in a conversation that had nothing to do with her – unless her job description is cleaner/personnel manager. I thought the former pole dancer was the manager.

    Gary who I really liked is turning into a controlling stalker – he is in desperate need of professional counselling.

  6. Rebecca says:

    I can’t get over Carla… what a nasty piece of work! She really like hitting on men at low points.. who thinks that it’s a good time to make your move on a man when his wife is in hospital after having a miscarriage?
    Rebecca in TO

    • John says:

      The thing with Carla is that she doesn’t seem to get that even if Peter did leave Leanne for her, he comes as a package deal bonus extra Simon. And Carla has always come off as quite contently child-free. So you know if she and Peter got together, Simon would just *haaaaate* her and that would set up an epic Simon vs. Carla battle royale and …

      hey, that would totally awesome!

  7. corrierules says:

    Re Blanche’s will:
    From http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Blanche_Hunt: “At her will-reading, the following were left:
    Her dog Eccles to Ken; she said he shouldn’t try and take Eccles to theatres or libraries;
    Her jewellery to daughter Deirdre, as she knew Deirdre had had her eye on them for some time;
    Her music box to her great-granddaughter Amy, although it is broken;
    Her late husband Donald’s fobwatch to her great-grandson Simon;
    The fact that she had all the knowledge and he will always know that, to Norris;
    The rest of her estate and all her savings to her granddaughter Tracy Barlow.”

    Haili, Deirdre did say that they had the house thanks to Blanche. But it doesn’t seem they got the $ from Blanche’s will. But Blanche did own # 7 at one point so maybe she sold it and gave the $ to K&D. Or better yet, after the will-reading Tracey paid her parents back for her legal costs. Yah, right. Cuz that’s Tracey all over….

    So it’s unclear how K&D paid off the mortgage. Ah, those “pesky financial details”….

  8. haili says:

    The devil is in the details! At one time didn’t she sell the house to pay for her new Polish hip? I’m so confused – but have enough to think about with my own finances. Let’s just assume that Ken had some equity in the house.

    • corrierules says:

      You are right haili. That same Wikipedia entry says she sold # 7 to pay for the Polish hip. I agree, we’ll all be a lot happier if we assume what the writers want us to assume,

  9. missusmac says:

    I remember now. I think she sold the house to Danny Baldwin. Stella IS too much too soon. Well said. Gary, who has had professional counseling, needs more. He’s become very controlling. (makes me wish Eddie was around, he had a way of making Gary do the proper thing.) I would love to see Carla match wits with Simon.

  10. highlander says:

    I’m not minding Stella. At least she’s a good actress, who can potentially be involved in a few interesting storylines. Her daughter, on the other hand, seems to be the one-note, whiny , sneering actor that Corrie seems to hire by the truckload (my personal pet peeve about the show). Similarly, Gary is wooden and awful – a downgrade from Charlie (who was inteeresting at least). Sick, sick to death of Becky – so sad to see her turn up again. Moan over…

  11. juders says:

    I love the singer Adele..don’t get me wrong, she’s fantastic. However, i’m highly distracted by how many times I hear her songs in the background. Especially at the Rovers. Its like they have no other music to play, or the writers have shares in Adele stock. My first impression of Eva is a Kylie clone. I think we have enough of those tyvm. I like Karl (Carl ?) …haven’t decided about Stella. It seems no matter what her emotion is (happy, sad) her face goes all “pinched”. My new favourite character is Roys mom!!! I also get a kick out of her flirting with Dennis when she wouldn’t even serve him before he cleaned up. I hope she stays around for a long time.

    • S. Poole says:

      Didn’t take special notice of Adele tunes on the street (showing my age again, lol) but the Rovers jukebox has certainly played its fair share of Dire Straits lately, was wondering if it is an inside joke amongst the writing staff.

  12. Pingback: Coronation Street Scene of the Week (Jan. 15/12) | dorothystewart.net

  13. Pingback: Stella miscarriage | Worldcup2010ba

Leave a Reply

