Coronation Abbey

So Coronation Street isn’t the only ITV produced soap I’m obsessed with. The other is Downton Abbey, currently airing on PBS’ Masterpiece.  Oh sure, there are high production values and nice costumes but come on, it’s a soap.

With that in mind, I’ve decided to add my own contribution to a current mash-up trend where quotes from one source are attributed to another source (my current favourite is Ron Paul Swanson which is funny if you watch Parks and Recreation and too much CNN).

And with that in mind and given that Downton Abbey is an insanely quotable show, I give you, Coronation Abbey:

About shatnerian

Former Maritimer living in the suburbs of Montreal.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Coronation Abbey

  1. eps says:

    Well done. You are certainly a fellow of many talents and varied interests.
    Speaking of sets, costumes, designs – have you seen “Hugo”? Plot was mediocre but the CGI and real bits were worthwhile. The 3D was much better than “Avatar” though I’m not a 3D fan.

  2. Mary Prankster says:

    I’m a fan of both shows too, John, though I’m not sure I’ll be able to see either of them independently henceforth! What a great concept!
    As for Hugo, it was a sweet homage to George Méliès, the early French film-maker, but my complaint with 3D in its current incarnation is that the camera can’t yet duplicate what our eyes can do, which is to keep depth of field while shifting focus. As it still stands at the moment, the 3D effect often reminds me of a “pop-up book”.

  3. Gayle says:

    I also love Downton Abbey. I think that “Liam” plays Thomas brilliantly.

  4. missusmac says:

    I saw the actress who plays O’Reilly in a trailer and did not recognize her. She looks 20 years younger when not in character. I love this show, it’s wonderful. As is Corrie!

  5. Trudy says:

    Love, love, love both shows. Liam/Thomas great! and Anna used to be Zoe on Corrie.

    Corrie is also starting to pick up. Love that Brian is back – he and Julie would be great together

    • S. Poole says:

      Brian has the makings of another great quirky character on corrie, along the lines of Reg or Fred, loved him and Julie in the school scenes.

  6. Mary Prankster says:

    The line that leaped out at me on this week’s episode of Downton Abbey was “She’s never more righteous than when she’s in the wrong.” That could apply to so many people on the street!

Leave a Reply

