More than words, is all I ever needed you to show

Then you wouldn’t have to say that you hate me, cause I’d already know…

Yes, Gail is finally getting her comeuppance at Lewis’s hand.  It was a long game and I found myself wondering more than once how far he was planning to take it.

But what about Nick and Kylie?  Are they just collateral damage in Lewis’ war on Gail?  I thought he genuinely liked Kylie.  Will Gail and Audrey ever be able to repair their relationship?  Do you think Lewis went too far?

Oh, and Happy Valentine’s Day!

About Mare

History teacher who loves travelling, community theatre, Canadian Military History, knitting, and her iPhone.
This entry was posted in Coronation Street Updates and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to More than words, is all I ever needed you to show

  1. Wild Rover says:

    Did Lewis go too far?

    Did Gail learn any lesson from this?
    Did Gail make it all about her?
    Did Gail show any remorse for what she had done to others?
    Is Gail completely lacking any self-awareness?

    If the answer to any of the last three questions, had been yes, my answer to the first one might have been different.

    I’m going to make a prediction (or maybe just wishful thinking). I don’t think Lewis is going to spend that money. He’ll let Gail stew and suffer for a while. Then, when he thinks she has been sufficiently punished, he’ll come back, give her back the money, and reunite with Audrey. (sigh)

  2. Mark Daye says:

    I think Lewis is waiting inside Audrey’s house.

    • Wild Rover says:

      I was wondering about that, too. It was odd that the episode ended before she went inside.

      I really like Audrey and Lewis together. Although I think it was a little unrealistic that he would not forgive Audrey after she had forgiven him so many times, I have no sympathy for Gail and no problem with her getting her comeuppance. I also suspect that, if it had come to it, Lewis wouldn’t have told Kylie’s secret. He just had to convince her that he would.

  3. eps says:

    ‘I will fight this vigorously’: Suspended Coronation Street star Michael Le Vell protests innocence after being charged with 19 child sex offences – including rape

    http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-2278929/Michael-Le-Vell-charged-19-child-sex-offences–including-rape.html

    I have been hearing about this for a number of weeks and surely hope it isn’t true. Perhaps Kevin will go on an extended trip and leave Jack with Sally. The writers must be busy thinking of a Plan B if Le Vell becomes unavailable

  4. Gayle says:

    I really, really hope Michael is innocent of these horrific charges. We had a family gathering yesterday which included 4 Corrie fans and we all just shook our heads and hope that he is innocent. My heart goes out to his wife and children how they must be suffering.

Leave a Reply

